We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge De La Montagne
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the LDLM for 3 nights midweek in February '13. Location is fantastic, 2-3 minute walk to the high-speed gondola at base of the hill; 3-5 minute walk to the restaurants/bars in the village. Underground parking is available for $12/night, and was worth every penny. Parking area is monitored by CCTV and is heated, with convenient elevator access on every level.
Our favourite part of the hotel was the ski in/out feature and the fantastic staff. There is a large ski locker room before going outside the ski in/out door with free locker rentals available to all guests. When leaving the hotel in the morning to hit the piste, you have an option of walking up the hill 2-3min with your gear to the high-speed gondola or you can ski from the hotel down the hill to the bottom of the village and catch the lift up to the high-speed gondola.
The outdoor hot tub was fantastic after a long day of skiing.
We stayed in a one bedroom studio with gas fireplace (handy for drying out ski gear), kitchenette (well equipped) and balcony.
Finally, the staff was fantastic! Very knowledgable, and made our stay that much better.

We only had minor complaints about the hotel:
- The first complaint is of the pillows and mattress. They were both very soft, not my preference. Bring your own pillows!
- Lots of kids aged 17-20, which made access to the hot tub/ spa area difficult at times. We didn't notice much noise either.
- The hotel (especially the rooms) were warm. The balcony was a necessity as our room was hot(even after switching the HVAC off), therefor had to open its door when cooking or when drying gear in front of the fireplace.

We will definitely stay at the LDLM the next time we visit Mt.Tremblant.

Room Tip: -Get a kitchenette. -Bring your own pillows. -4th floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    138
    80
    20
    8
See reviews for
128
91
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just finished up a long weekend to Tremblant and stayed at the LDLM. Location of this hotel is good as it's a 5 minute or less walk to the top of the village (gondola & restaurants) or bottom of the village (more bars/restaurants & free parking lot). Overall, if you are going to pay the premium to stay in the village, location isn't that big of a deal as everything is pretty accessible. But ski in/ski out is worth every cent and this hotel has a nice, large ski locker for all guests to use at no charge.

We traveled in a group with 4 young adults, no kids, and this seemed to be the minority. Kids everywhere at the hotel and village. The hot tub hours are from 10:00 - 22:00 so don't expect to do any early morning or late-night soaking as the access is locked and the temperature is cold first thing in the AM. In addition, this can be taken as a positive or negative depending on your view, we went to the hot tub after a long day of skiing with a couple of beers looking to relax for a bit and other guests in the tub were apparently very against drinking. We respected them while present, but didn't wait long to crack some Molsons after they left along with the others in the hot tub. Less than 5 minutes later hotel security came out threatening to shut down the hot tub if they found us or the other 5 guests drinking again. Granted signs are posted to not drink in the hot tub, but what is more relaxing than a soak and beer after a long day of skiing? Plus, our room overlooked the hot tub and we saw people drinking non-stop over the course of 4 days. Rules should probably be updated to restrict glass of any kind and that should lessen anyones concerns.

Rooms are ok, 1 bd suite with kitchen served its purpose. Overall, it's hard to compare to other hotels in the area b/c this is the first time we have visited Tremblant, however, I think this place fits the average description. No major complaints (we are generally pretty flexible, reasonable travelers) and no major accolades.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangeley, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

First off I stay in over 150 hotels a year. I travel for a living so I know hotels. This hotel has an absolutely perfect location and the rooms are really quite excellent. Nice fireplace, kitchenet, and perfect for skiing. If that's the only thing you need in a hotel then stop reading. Sleep you won't get.

This hotel caters to college kids and under 21 crowd who are looking to get drunk, fast and not spend money. . So guess what you as a guest get to deal with that. Whether its alcohol poisoning, fire alarm being pulled, kids running up and down the hall, doors being slammed and banged on all night, the list goes on and on.

The hotel knows that they have such a huge problem that they post a rent a cop on every floor. Coming back from dinner you'll end up dealing with these as you try and make your way to the room as slutty Suzy high on Molly
and puking in the hallway makes her way down bouncing off the walks like a pin ball. This always turns out good. The medics will soon arrive to pump her stomach out while girls cry in the hall at 2am.

With the thin doors and walks you'll hear all of this. Also the hotel has a nice feature of putting outside door knockers on each door. So just because the kid down the hall is banging on the door yours knocks too. Hmmm nobody at the door. Damn fooled again.

I'm mid 30's stayed out till bar closing and those damn paramedics kept even me up pumping out little Suzy. Then the constant running between rooms all night. You as a guest will finally sleep from 7am to 11ish... That's when everyone passes out.

So if your a 18 year old looking to drink your face off and trash the rooms stay here. The hotel staff will welcome you with open arms. If your looking for a weekend of skiing, dinner, drinks and a couple of hours of sleep. Don't bother.

If your a paramedic or abuse counselor looking to moonlight you might want to see if the front desk has any applications. Business is brisk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank snowpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear snow pilot

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. This comment is already in the end of my manager and I can assure you of immediate action.
I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in more details I LOOK FORWARD TOM HEARING FROM YOU.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at Le Lodge de la Montagne for two nights in February of 2013. Our room was quiet, tidy and spacious. It had a working gas fireplace, which made the evenings after a full day of skiing utterly heavenly. The staff were amazing - friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. This hotel lives up to its statement that it offers the ski-in/ski-out feature. We will most definitely be returning to this lovely, rustic hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Tremblant in February 2013. We stayed at Lodge de la Montagne, and were very happy. We were in a studio, with a fully equipped kitchen, living room and sleeping area. The sleeping area is separated from the living area by a half wall.

The staff at the hotel were wonderful. The front desk staff was very friendly. The official checkin time is 4pm, but they allowed us to check in immediately on arrival at 1pm. The heated, underground parking ($12/day) was a nice surprise. The $12/day charge for wireless internet was a little steep.

The hotel is located right near the base of the lifts. It's a 2-3 minute walk to the shops and restaurants of the village. Staying in the village came with extra perks - free tubing & ice skating daily, and first tracks on the lifts. My husband loved the first tracks, and was able to get 3 runs in before the lifts were open to the general public.

Overall a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of either the mountain, the ski slopes, or the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebSchwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our family (5 people - 3 teenagers) stayed in the Lodge the weekend before Christmas and had an amazing time. We had a very large and clean one bedroom room (2 Queens, pull-out Queen), with full kitchen, view and ski-in-ski-out. The location of the Lodge is perfect for skiing and it is just far enough away from the bars to be extremelly quite. A great place for families and very comfortable beds and great service at the front desk.

Room Tip: Some of the one bedrooms are much larger at no extra cost. Try one facing the hill and on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaThanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ottawa
Thank you to had chosen to stay with us on your recent holiday vacation. We appreciate your candid feedback and we will use your comments on our facilities as we continually look for ways to improve our guests’ satisfaction. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Literally steps from the Gondola and the Village. It is the best location of any hotel in the Village. Staff was pleasant and hotel was clean. New TV's and some upgrades recently are nice. Still has an old log cabin feel like a Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#19 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge De La Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge De La Montagne

Property: Lodge De La Montagne
Address: 140 Chemin Au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge De La Montagne 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge de la Montagne offers modern comfort and amenities in a rustic mountain setting-freshly renovated! It is a perfect way for families and groups to unwind completely in easygoing style, and enjoy the natural splendour of the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge De La Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge De La Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel De La Montagne
De La Montagne Hotel
Lodge De La Montagne Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing