We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No drinks allowed in the hot tub (allowed at the Marriott) and lots of university kids who are clearly getting a much better pri”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodge de la Montagne
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Terrible service, don't even consider complaining, they will actually look at you like your delusional. The outdoor hot tub is packed with university students drinking out of water bottles that never leave. $2 for terrible coffee, 12 dollars for wifi, and the fire places barely light. Not worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge de la Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Stayed January 2013
Dear Rachel7777
We are truly sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectation. Rest assure that we take every issue very seriously and we are devoted to making thing better. I have already shared your complaint for the hot tub to our manager. You are more than welcome to reach me for a next visit.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Lodge de la Montagne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 337 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great Ski in and ski out location, close the the gondola. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.Great water pressure in the showers.The cleaning ladies are not so clean. But over all, great place. Kid friendly resort. Nice fireplace in the living room. Has out door and in door hot tub.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I booked through ultimateski.ca got a free gas card and had an amazing time!! The hotel staff were very accommodating, hotel was very clean and the ski in ski out is very close to the gondola. Would not change anything!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Having spent hundreds of nights at various hotel properties throughout Tremblant, I am always pleased with the professional and friendly staff at Lodge de la Montagne. From front desk to house keeping and even maintenance & security - the team is an extremely well run group of people who always exceed expectations to ensure your stay is a memorable and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge de la Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Jeremy C,
Thank you for your lovely comment about our devoted staff. We are proud to say that our staff is truly sincere in trying to make our guests` stay as enjoyable as possible. When we read a comment like yours, we feel much appreciated for our efforts. Please come again!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Enjoyed amneties; spa, exercise room and pool table was fun! Real ski-in ski-out. impeccable service thanks to jean-baptiste's team. Very practical condos; Flat screen TV for relaxing late at night, bed was extremely confortable. Will come back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mqueentob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very convenient skiing experience for the family. Nice amenities: lift tickets, ski in/out, ski lockers, sauna, indoor parking. We focused more on the village than the hotel itself, but we're greeted and registered promptly by reception who explained the basics of the hotel and village. Room was clean and comfortable with kitchenette and fireplace. Staff helpful in addressing some of our planning gaps and late partiers next door. View was of the front entrance, but would be better overlooking the village. Enjoyed our stay and the skiing was great. Discussed our return all the way home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSSSSSSS07849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge de la Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear SSSSSSS07849,
Many thanks for your accurate description of Le lodge de la montagne. It is our wish that all of our guests feel as welcome as you and your family did. We are happy to hear that you are already discussing your next visit!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here from December 28-January 1. If you were to open a book of fairy tales, the pictures would look like the pedestrian village at Mont Tremblant! It is charming. The lodge is very conveniently
Located just steps from everywhere you want to be..rental shop, ,ski school,gondola, restaurants, pubs,coffee houses, etc. They say ski in ski out.. at the end of the day you will ski right in but in the morning you will be carrying your skis up a short hill. Still, it is almost as good as it gets! Staying right after Christmas and through New Years, we were a few steps from all the festivities. Perfect. The lodge is not fancy but a great place for a skier who wants comfortable and relaxing. Yes, the rooms are dated but I think it adds to the charm. Sort of the old " ski lodge" motif. There was a gas fireplace and a small kitchenette. Truly everything you could want. A word of advice... I would bring groceries. Breakfast and lunch foods would be best as everything here is expensive. Very expensive. There is a inside and outside hot tub but it was warm at best inside. I would recommend this hotel. The people were nice and very accommodating. It was clean and comfortable and for location, it was perfect. I will return next year.@

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "cabriolet" side. You will be looking out at a picture of a magical...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fungirlconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#16 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#23 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge de la Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge de la Montagne

Address: 140 Chemin au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $120 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge de la Montagne 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge de la Montagne offers modern comfort and amenities in a rustic mountain setting—freshly renovated! It is a perfect way for families and groups to unwind completely in easygoing style, and enjoy the natural splendour of the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lodge de la Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge De La Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel De La Montagne
De La Montagne Hotel
Lodge De La Montagne Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing