We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleigh ride is a treat for little ones...”

Mont Tremblant Activity Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.81*
and up
Guided Zipline Tour in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sleigh ride is a treat for little ones...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Did this 2 days ago with family of 4. Super bone chilling cold, so layer up and cover exposed skin. They do provide blankets. They sleigh holds up to 16; feels sort of like a hayride. You ride behind a hotel in the woods, along the edges of a golf course? It's about an hour long with hot chocolate half way. The tour guides sing, play music and tell traditional stories. The horses resemble Clydesdales, but are another breed. You may see wildlife; we saw deer only. The ride is quaint and romantic, but may not be exciting enough for many. Skip it if you're looking for a thrill...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tortoise316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    60
    16
    6
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient Way to Book Activities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Activity Center is a most convenient way to centralize the bookings of the activities at Mt. Tremblant. My wife booked dog-sledding and snowmobiling through the Center without a problem. When we checked in for our activities, the staff were very helpful. A great idea!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DANGEROUS!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband went zip lining here and he broke two ribs because they do not have any safety mechanisms to slow your speed down when you come into the landing each time. they also operate in the rain - when other zip lines don't. They had a trip with a big limb on it that protruded and he hit it. We have done lots of other zip lines and now he hasn't been able to work for the last 5 months.
Do not do it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank mopow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The center organizes all of the activities in the area. We arranged for a wonderful guided snowshoe activity with Yves and a visit to the Scandinavian Bath. They were helpful. We did run into communication difficulty with a couple of the employees as they did not speak a word of English.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chefDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun winter activites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went through this center for paintball, dogsledding and snowmobiling. Friendly, helpful service. They work with a lot of different places, so you can experiment a lot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Siboney63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mont Tremblant Activity Centre also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Mont Tremblant Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing