We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfy Cozy”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Me and my boyfriend actually decided to stay here during Valentine's day weekend (2014). It was a last minute thing, so there weren't any other hotels at a decent price closer to Mt.Tremblant Village.

PROS:
The service was AMAZING the front desk receptionist was so such a sweet sweet lady, she told helped us how to get around, gave us coupons, maps, etc.

The room we got was the studio room, it had a king size bed, futon, fire place, flat screen tv., kitchenette, a full bathroom and heat/a.c. control (which I find very useful, due to cold winters). It was a small room but it was so comfortable the bed, I'd say to be honest was an 8.5/10 ('cos they didn't have comforters, so that was a killer, but if there was a comforter it's an easy 10/10). There was already two extra pillows in the closet, so I thought that was convenient.

There was a sports restau/bar (Cage aux Sports), had surprisingly good steak and cheap shots/drinks. It was perfect 'cos we were literally a couple of steps away from the hotel so if you're thinking of drinking, thumbs up. :)

CONS:
The only thing annoying was that we ended up checking in a little late (10pm), as we were at the Scandinavian Spa. We ended getting the last room on the floor, which was right beside the pool. Omg, it was so annoying those loud kids. So, try to get a room closer to the front.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Von Axl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hotel Vacances Tremblant, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir bien voulu prendre quelques minutes de votre temps pour donner votre avis sur votre dernier séjour à notre hôtel.
Sachez que vos commentaires sont extrêmement importants pour nous et que nous en tenons compte afin de rendre chaque séjour le plus agréable possible. Nous espérons avoir la chance de vous servir de nouveau.
Je vous prie d'agréer mes meilleures salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
38
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The stocked kitchenette was awesome! It had everything you would need - kettle, microwave, toaster, oven, coffee maker, pans, pots, soap, j-towels. The size of the hotel was very roomy. It was close enough to the ski hill, about 10 minutes to the south but we would go to the north which was about 30 minutes away.
The only negatives I could say is the hotel paintings were a little unusual/religious, daily cleaning missed quite a few dirty spots and the loss of the tremblant luster. The lack of luster is personal and just an extra comment, not to go against the hotel.
The receptionists were also very helpful!! We had problems booking through expedia and they did a great job fixing the issue - book through the hotel, not expedia or other companies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitlin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

When arriving at the reception, the woman receptionist was really great and friendly and I was given a even nicer studio with fireplace as vacancy would permit.
It was a very nice big room with everything one would need. A kitchenette with a coffee maker and fridge. In the bad room a combined bad / shower was available and everything was very clean and in good working order. I would have liked the toilet seats to be bigger dough. A swimming pool and jacuzzi are included but the water should be changed more often( or better filtering) so that less chlorine is necessary. Nevertheless, the absolute friendliness and superb rooms with "foyer" or fireplace makes me forget quickly these small inconveniences. The next door cage des sports restaurant is also convenient. The hotel is definitely a place that I would recommend and were I would come back with full confidence.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hotel Vacances Tremblant, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope you had a safe trip back home and that we will have the opportunity to see you again!
Sincerely,
Mario Bertrand
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The loft room over the kitchenette makes for a great family set-up with tons of storage space.
Great to walk next door to the adjoining sports pub with decent food and endless bowls of popcorn. No elevator, shabby pool, laundry was like my grandmother's set (for all to share), and the hallways were "creeky".
That being said, the room was older but clean, the beds were comfy and crisp, and the service was one woman, but very helpful. We happened to overflow the toilet the first night (2 big kids who eat a lot and love toilet paper), it was 11pm, and the poor lady at the front desk did her best to help us (and the guests directly under us who had overflow through their bathroom ceiling). Ewww.
We'd probably opt for the more expensive stay at the skiing village if we ever went again, just because this was 15 minutes from there, and the village is super cool with lots of shopping, eating, and kids activities right out of your front door.
It was decent though, and cheaper than the village by quite a bit.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tgunnarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hotel Vacances Tremblant, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Mario Bertrand
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our room was a duplex---queen sized bed upstairs, another double bed on same floor as kitchenette and bathroom and a couch large enough and comfy enough that could sleep 1 more. The kitchenette was fully equipped for our needs. Everything was clean and neat and in good working order. It's a quiet location despite being on Hwy. 117. There was a washer/dryer down the hall from us that was very economical. One of the hotel managers, Brigitte, couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful, suggesting restaurants and allowing us to clean up after a bike ride even after we had checked out of our room. The hotel is close to the bike path and close to the town, so shops and restaurants are a 10-15 minute walk away. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor farthest from the swimming pool and facing the back of the hotel, not Hwy. 117.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chgodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Directeur général at Hotel Vacances Tremblant, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that I will pass on your great comment. to Brigitte. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here on our 2nd day of our bike trip along the P'tit Train du Nord Linear Park.
Note that the hotel was a bit difficult to find because our instructions said it was located at mile marker 82.1 km but it was more like 79 or 80 km. This is unnerving after having biked 68 km form Nominingue and the last 20 km were in the rain. Granted the signage at 82.1 km did indicate that the exit for the hotel was 2 km further along.
We were very pleasantly surprised at the room. It was huge with a couch, fireplace, kitchenette ...
We were told to bring our bikes right into the room. Great, they were then very secure. I guess that this is why they assigned us to the last room in the hall on the bottom floor, close to the pool.
We enjoyed the hot tub by the pool but the chemicals were a bit to strong and my eyes watered and skin itched. We had a great dinner in the restaurant attached to the hotel.
We may return in the winter to ski because we noted that they had ski lockers as well - and a kitchenette :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hotel Vacances Tremblant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I want you to know that you are right on your comment for the km location on the Linear park, exact exit is km 79,6.. We also had 2 post with the hotel name installed at tht location indicating 2km to the hotel. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you next winter for skiing.!
Sincerely,
Mario Bertrand
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourget, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

good value, very clean, very friendly, free internet, nice pool, would definitely go again. The room was very nice, had a fireplace and kitchenette with all amenities - nice to have quiet supper or breakfast. Close to Tremblant and less expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nenette68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hotel Vacances Tremblant, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
282 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,526 reviews
6.7 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
4.1 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
335 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vacances Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vacances Tremblant

Property: Hotel Vacances Tremblant
Address: 330, Route 117 | J8E 2X3, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2X3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#10 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vacances Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Vacances Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vacances Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing