We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time to Mont Tremblant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The location of the hotel is great - walking distance to the cabriolet and to the base of the mountain. The staff was super friendly and accommodated our upgrade request despite a very busy holiday week. The rooms are a bit small for families. Our upgrade was a 2 BR loft and 2 bathrooms which was perfect for our family of 5. The best part of our stay was the complimentary breakfast which included hot and cold continental breakfast. Underground parking was also convenient. Planning to visit again next year.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim130421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 861 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We showed up around 9pm after a long drive and the front desk person could not have been any more helpful and efficient. She gave us our room keys within two minutes and we proceeded to drive our car to the underground garage where the bellhop was was waiting to help us with our luggage. Within five minutes of getting into our room, we received a call from the front desk asking if everything was to our satisfaction. Breakfast room was very large and the food offering was varied. The place is truly ski-in; to ski out you do have to walk about 20 yards to the lift. Your skis are stored in the garage(locks provided by the hotel). The one bedroom suite gives you a lot more space than a standard room. I can't say anything bad about a nice, modern hotel that offers free wifi and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleDouble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The rooms in the hotel are a bit small and the heating unit (underneath the windows) is very loud. The bathroom is also quite small too. However, the garage parking and hotel location are great. The hotel charges you a deposit before arrival which is annoying and they did not mention that they charge you $12 a day for parking. However, the garage parking makes life easier to load the car.

You can ski right to the hotel and the courtesy lift to the base of the mountain is a short walk downhill from the hotel. The breakfast was good but they did not have too big of a selection. The village has plenty of restaurant choices. If we ski here again, we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Ski in and out, awesome location. Right beside the best brew pub, La Diable. We had to upgrade, the 2 queen bed room didn't have room to move or put a cot. (teen boys don't like sharing beds). We were disappointed with breakfast and the 4pm snack. Sausages all 3 days at breakfast and the waffle batter was awful, like eating wet flour. The snack was poorly tended, they put out veggies but forgot to put out dip, no hot chocolate for kids. You stay at a residence inn in the USA and its top notch breakfast and snack. However the main reason we went was skiing, and this hotel is great for that. Lots of storage, fast elevators, good parking, helpful staff. We slept well in the comfortable ebds and the internet and TV was more than adequate.

Room Tip: If you book a 2 bed room, expect that's all you can fit there. Look to upgrade to a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is what I get for booking on Expedia - we saw a great price for a Studio and took it - at the time of booking the description said full kitchen, etc....what a basic studio looks like at million other Residence Inns that I've stayed in.
When we checked in the woman behind the counter offered us an "upgrade." OK...turns out our upgrade was a room on the 4th floor - elevator only goes to 3 - all the way at the end of the hallway and you walk up a flight of stairs to get to the room. Yes it was a one bedroom - but looked more like an after thought when they were buliding the hotel - the room just didn't really flow- plus we only had a mini fridge and microwave - so much for all the groceries we brought. When we brought up the fact that we had booked a Studio with a full kitchen, she said they have no studios with full kitchens - the expedia description was false (since updated) and basically what they said was a studio was a regular hotel room - with a mini fridge and microwave -- will be much wiser next time. Going down a flight of stairs and walking halfway around the hotel to get to the elevator in ski boots wasn't the most fun.
It is a nice hotel - close to everything - ski in - good breakfast - service was no great - they wanted to clean our room at 3:30 -- really 3:30 ?? The lifts stop running at 4.
Just be careful what type of room you book!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We would like to apologise that the room type you reserved and received did not meet or exceed your expectations.

We have reviewed the room descriptions on Expedia.com, and confirm that the description for the studio room is accurate. There is NO mention of full kitchen, and we have not changed the description prior nor after your stay. The web-site does clearly describe the amenities offered in each different room type.

We did notice that the hotel front desk did upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite, located on the 4th floor level of the hotel. Although the room is much larger and offers you more space with a private bedroom area, the disadvantage is that it requires you to go up a flight of stairs.
The hotel does feature one bedroom suites on one level, and hope that we may have the opportunity to assign one of those rooms, if you choose to return to the hotel.

I want to also thank you for the positive feedback regarding our location and breakfast.

Thank you once again for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Mont-Tremblant, and do hope that we have the privilege and pleasure of being your hosts if ever you return to beautiful Mon-Tremblant.

Nick D'Amico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during MLK weekend '14. Centrally located, the property is very well maintained. The staff very attentive, informative and courteous. The 1 bedroom unit in which we stayed was just enough for 2 adults. Maybe you could fit 2 small children by I think it may be crowded with 4 adults. Especially if you are all carrying ski equipment. But for my sister and myself, it was perfect. The kitchen is updated with everything you need to prepare a home cooked meal. BRING ALL YOU NEED FROM HOME as the little market which is about 25 feet from the resort is HIGHLY EXPENSIVE(bacon was $8 for a pound). The room had a small balcony, great for taking pictures of the gondola especially since it faced the mountain(324a room#). They serve a wonderful complimentary breakfast which includes eggs, waffles, cereal, breads/pastry, sausage, coffee/tea and juice. Lift tickets are expensive, buy online, you'll save a bundle. Didn't eat our much as we brought food to cook from home. But don't miss a meal or dessert at the Creperie. We had a Nutella, banana, caramel and whip cream crepe for dessert. It won't disappoint. Mountain has a few shops and boutiques.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

great service and great locations. right next to grocery and a great pub....diablo. kids loved taking the cabriolet up to the lifts...ski-in after a long day on the slopes. i would recommend a two bedroom suite as the one bedroom was cramped with several kids in the living area. nice hot tubs, although directly under the cabriolet. would definitely return. Tremblant is the perfect family ski trip

Room Tip: one bedroom suite is pretty cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
2.7 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
377 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Address: 170 Chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $160 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle has incredible mountain views with cozy accommodations. Relax at our resort in Mont-Tremblant, Canada and spread out in a well-appointed suite, with the ski slopes just a short distance away and the shops of Tremblant Pedestrian Village steps from out front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing