We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient. Not sure if this is worth the extras youhave to pay for”
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We returned to this hotel, for two reasons : it is conveninent for the slopes, and the outdoor pool. However, the rooms are on the small side, with not enough room for storage. Our stay was Room only, and we had to pay for breakfast extra for the four of us - I felt this was very pricey at the hotel. It affects your whole enjoyment of your holiday when you don't go down for a proper breakfast every day, and the wigwam cafe - although the staff there were lovely and helpful, you certainly did not feel like you were staying at a luxury hotel - more of a school cafeteria. I feel there should be a special breakfast rate for people staying at the hotel - as lets face it - I wouldn't eat a full breakfast every day.

The outdoor pool was lovely, but the conclusion we came to , is that were not sure we would return to this hotel, just for that. We would rather have a larger room with cooking facilities.

One plus form our last stay, is the children were allowed into the Nansen area. This made for a much better holiday, and the bar food was lovely. Its a shame the surf'n'turf night is on a Saturday, as we have yet to make it to one of these (as we have arrived on a Saturday evening).

I would also say, that the decor at this hotel is now tired, it was virtually the same as it was 6 years ago when we stayed here last, and I felt it looked tired then. A few of the public areas had been refurbished, but many of the areas were looking a bit past it. Having said that, it may be the 'style' of the hotels in US, which are quite different to European luxury hotels.

All in all a nice enough hotel, but just not delivering fully in terms of a luxury hotel. Not sue that is good enough for the price of staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niallafddiancrhaghon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

I wish to extend my sincere thanks for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback has been reviewed by our team as it allows us to take a step back and see our offerings from a guest's perspective.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Nansen Lounge.

Again, thank you for staying at Fairmont Tremblant and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed on the club floor which is on the seventh floor of the hotel. The concierge service was impeccable. Every person who worked on this floor was so friendly and cheery. Every morning brought a smile to my face to hear their voices. The food was very good, beginning with delicious breads, eggs and cheeses, cereals, and another hot breakfast item. Fresh baked cookies and tarts were provided in the afternoon and evenings. And Happy hour consisted of salads, cheeses, and at least two hot items such as shrimp or sliders, etc. Very adequate for the increase in cost. Definitely worth the extra. Unfortunately, this floor is only open for peak ski season. The hotel is perfect for ski in and ski out. The pools and hot tubs are well maintained. The spa was very inviting and the shops are all right out the door into the village. Everything is extremely convenient. We enjoyed our stay here immensely.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small, but more than adequate. Kind of cozy and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a great review on Trip Advisor. We are truly delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us on the Gold floor. It was a pleasure for me to share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, our stay was very disappointing. Only a few members of staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the staff at breakfast & the amazing concierge. One check-in staff even deliberately bothered us by sending security to check for id when the key cards she just gave us didn't work!! After a long drive with 3 children, including a baby, we were hoping for a better welcome!! It was impossible to reach the village using the long stairs, so we had to take the long & steep way around the front with the stroller. The sheets & towels were old & shabby. The rooms were a good size. The food was mediocre. Room service was better than the restaurant!! The only thing going for the Fairmont is its location, which it relies on entirely.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ummmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to see that we have failed to offer you the kind of service that we strive to provide. Indeed our location is ideal however our mission is to deliver superior service and it is most concerning to see that this was not the case for you.

I do hope we will have another chance in the future tom welcome you and show you the kind of service we strive to achieve.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Top quality all around. attention to detail second to none. We keep returning. Hot tub pool sauna steam room are spectacular. unfortunately the wood burning fireplace in the lobby has gone to gas :( this property does not disappoint

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rancherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a delight to read such a popsitive post on Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing your experience.We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite with full kitchenette in late January. Service at the Fairmont was excellent. Every staff member worked hard to please. We enjoyed the outdoor pools and hot tub every day after skiing; the ski valet service was great (although you'll need your own ski locks for the mountain, unlike at the less expensive hotels where you lock up your own skis with a hotel-provided lock); the restaurant was pleasant and reasonably priced; and the overall ambiance was very welcoming and comfortable. Our rooms were comfortable and the bedding excellent. We did find the kitchen was missing some essentials - we had only one oven mitt, and there were no serving dishes - not even a bowl for chips. Cooking utensils and pots were good, but the cutlery was limited - four standard place settings with no larger spoons and not a single sharp knife in the place. We were also disappointed to discover the coffeemaker was a Keurig - this would have been fine had we known and brought our own favourite k-cup coffees. As it was, the hotel supplied a very weak breakfast blend that many would like but just wasn't strong enough for us. Still, these are minor issues. The only real difficulty was had was in signing on for the Internet. We had to have it done manually at the desk because the system simply would not accept our sign in, but staff were very helpful with this. All in all, we were pleased with our stay and plan to return.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room overlooking the pools and village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionIlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we have noted the aspect which need improvement that you were kind enough to raise. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ok hotel, nice location nearby the ski area and village. Hotel is fairly attractive but the rooms are tired, have an odd smell to them, and bath room paint is chipping. Bath lacks modern fixtures, very utilitarian. The staff are friendly. Not bad, but could be much nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderCanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to see that we have failed to offer superior service. We strive to offer friendly and warm service and sadly, we have missed the mark. As for the rooms, we are currently renovated our entire room inventory with completion by the end of spring. We hope you return to see the refurbished rooms and give us another chance to regain your loyalty.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a very good hotel - like all Fairmonts - the service and location are really extraordinary. This hotel is as close to the slope as is possible allowing for true ski in/out access. The food is very good - a note on the service - I arrived very early on a Saturday hoping to hit the slopes early before checking in later in the day. The hotel desk clerk found a room and allowed me to check in at 7am (granted this is a rarity given rooms are rarely available at that time). He didn't have to do it but did - and it was a nice touch.

My only negative on this property is that the wear and tear of skiers over the years is showing - in the furnishings but Fairmonts are not known for modern updated furnishing anyway. I was also there during spring break week so children were running everywhere - including in the hot tub and pool area largely unsupervised. Even a great hotel can't account for parents letting their kids run wild.....

Its a classic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such positive comments on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed our property does go through much resort wear and tear. However we try our best at ensuring upkeep. We are currently renovating our guestrooms and our entire room inventory, with the exception of the Gold floor, will be renovated by the end of spring.

We hope we'll have a chnace to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quintessence
Hotel Quintessence
#4 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
409 reviews
3 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
376 reviews
2 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $225 - $832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing