We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Overall Fairmont offers great amenities in a great location. I stayed for 3 nights with 2 friends in a one bedroom suite overlooking the mountain. Valet unloaded the car, put our clothing in storage and brought our skis to the ski valet for easy pick up the next day. Spending over $400 a night it seemed a bit much to pay an additional $25 a night for valet parking that did not clean off the snow from the car, but they were friendly and courteous so, such is life. We went out snowmobiling and returned to find our luggage neatly placed in our room. The room was comfortable with nice features including a full kitchen but was missing a few items, including robes and the rollaway cot that was supposed to be in the room. Additionally, the room temperature stayed at a steady 72F despite having turned off the heat. If you like a room cooler, like we do you will have a challenge getting and keeping the right temp by opening and closing windows. While housekeeping was generally quick and responsive it took 3 phone calls to get the cot in the room including an attempt to pass off an inflatable mattress as a viable alternative to the cot. Additionally, upon check in we were not advised about or issued first track tickets, allowing for early lift access before the general public.We only found out about it later and when we asked were informed that they had it in the computer that we were issued those tickets. We also were not advised of the ice skating and sledding that was also included in our room rate. Once settled in the room Fairmont is a quick walk to all village activities. Fairmont has perhaps the best outdoor pool and hot tub accommodations for winter. The 3 large hot tubs and a large pool with varying water temperatures were perfect after a long day of skiing. Even in -10F, the outdoor aquatics were great! The only suggestion would be making the pool deck a little more cold weather hospitable. Heat lamps would go a long in keeping robes and towels warm while enjoying the hot tubs. Additionally, it is curios as to why when they build the facility they did not connect the indoor pool to the outdoor one. They are within 15 or so feet of each other and would make all the difference in the world. The pool staff could also be a little more vigilant in ensuing that children do not go into the 18+ hot tub. The pool crew was generous with towels and the shower facility was well designed and convenient. The sauna was out of order. The ski valet service was prompt and professional. I recommend getting any lift and rental services through the hotel so that you can fully take advantage of their on site services. It may be a few dollars more, but it will save you from having to get your items from the activity center. The hotel was very accommodating on the day we checked out, making it easy to leave our luggage in storage and use the facilities as well. The only snafu was that my skis were placed in someone else's bag, which was not discovered until we were back home. One phone call and the hotel was apologetic and put the ski bag in the mail with a return label for the wrong ski bag. Overall a great hotel in a great location. There are a few glitches in the system that if worked out would make it an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Room 312 has a nice view of the pool and mountain and was quiet. Would appreciate more room options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinicalshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. Your comments have been duly noted and shared with our team as to ensure we continue to improve our offerings and service. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and your stay.

We hpe to welcome you again soon.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    475
    150
    54
    25
See reviews for
551
584
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed overnight after a X-Mas Party. Truly enjoyed my stay. Went swimming in the outside heated pool at -31C while watching skiers going downhill. Quite an experience and contrary to my beliefs, I did not get sick. A classy hotel supplying robes and succulent food. Will return for sure.
wifi did not work unfortunately.

Room Tip: Looking the ski hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorianeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very gratifying to read your comments and thank you for the much appreciated title. I'm delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us. Indeed the outdoor pool with view of the skiers is quite an experience and we are very happy that our guests are able to enjoy it.

We hope to welcome you again during the ski season.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is our second visit to the Hotel, and we are from Montreal. Yes, the Village at the base of the mountain is expensive, and yes it is a tourist trap, and so yes, they are not really catering to local Quebecers, but on the flip side, the Fairmont is conveniently located, for skiing and Village access. Comfortable rooms, clean, nice decor, stayed on the 6th floor, and had a view of the mountain. Although, this should not be a selling point, as I do not sit in my room, and look at the view. Fairmont food, is like at any Fairmont, over priced. I always, eat off property for this very reason. Excellent service, valet parking is convenient, and only a few dollars more than general parking. Would recommend this to any and all who wish to ski for a weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindsNWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Guest feedback in invaluable to us as it allows us to see our offerings through the eyes of our distinguished clientele. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your time here. Your patronage is very important and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a great ski season.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontrealCanada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights in that beautifull hotel, the employés at the reception are very professionel quick check in. The rooms are nice and very clean. It is also very quiet. We did not eat at the hotel so I canot comment on food. We would go back if ever we return in Tremblant. The only negative point is that they do not offer free wifi in the room

Room Tip: Chose a room far from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MmeRobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Allow us to suggest our President's Club loyalty program. Membership is free and one of the many benefits is complimentary wi-fi in all Fairmont properties. Plus, the program allows you to share with us your preferences which in turn helps us assist in planning your stay. For more information on our program, please visit www.fairmont.com/fpc

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

stayed for two nights for a conference. 6th floor room is clean (dated decor though, wall papers, etc, as the entire village was built years ago). room walls seem paper thin - noisy - loud and clear every toilet flush from the next door, conversations of people in the hallway back from late night drinks. there is no regular news chanels on TV - only pay TV and movies.
service is good and the staff friendly and helpfull. hotel is located at the far end of the village on the hill, but only a short walk (<10min) down to the free public parking at the foot of the hill. valet parking is $21 at the hotel.
in-room wired internet is very fast - much faster than other hotels (omni etc). food at the hotel restaurant is not as good as the restaurants in the village.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wish to extend my sincerest apologies regarding the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The 24h ski event was being held from Dec 6th to the 8th and although it is a wonderful event, it does cause traffic at all hours of the night and participants move to and from their room. I'm very sorry you were troubled by this.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you in the future.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Quebec
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Two night stay for company business party. Room clean but really over priced. Valet service almost not an option as in the dark, told that parking is lower on the mountain at least 10 min walk so we paid 21$ per day plus tax and tips. Internet service not included in room price at 14$ per day plus taxes. The party dinner was really poor in quality and main dish almost cold. Cute little village near hotel fun to visit but you better have a lot of money as very pricey as well. Being from the Mirabel area, I feel that this hotel is a tourist trap and guests are exploited.

Room Tip: Ask about heating as we suspect it's locked at a max. Friends had to ask for an additional spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCB4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

It's very concerning to read that you were disappointed with your stay. Parking is indeed a challenge here on the resort and that is why we offer a valet service to ensure an arrival experience that represents our service standards of efficiency and safety.

With regard to the internet charge, allow us to suggest our Fairmont President Club. When you become a member of our free loyalty program, you receive complimentary internet service in all Fairmont Hotels.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont Tremblant August 17, 2013. We were there to cheer on a friend competing in the IronMan event. Upon check-in, we realized that I had made an error in making the reservation. I had accidentally reserved for the previous night and they had marked us as a no-show. The staff at the front desk were polite upon realizing the error and quickly involved the manager on duty. The manager, Nancy Lemire, went above and beyond to accommodate us. With the IronMan event in town, of course every room in town was sold out. She started by calling other hotels to check for availability. She found us a suite in Old Town which would have been an excellent alternate hotel. She then followed that by calling every single person who had reservations and had not yet checked in. So we would not wait around with our 3 kids in tow, she sent us off to get dinner while she continued to work on the reservation options. Amazingly, within one hour, she called to tell us that one person was not coming and there was a room at their hotel. They put a cot in the room to allow all 5 of us to sleep comfortably. Given that it was completely my mistake, I felt that all of the staff went out of their way to help us out. They treated us with respect right from the start -- from the valet, to the bellmen, front desk staff and the manager. The hotel itself was quite nice, with a great family friendly pool, and perfect location to walk back and forth to the event, just steps away. No doubt, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel for any future trips. What could have been a disaster of a trip was quite enjoyable and we were able to cheer on our friend in comfort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nasrene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Property: Fairmont Tremblant
Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing