We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Of course this area is best in the snow. Fairmont is located in the best part of Mont Tremblant right next to the ski lift. The room view over looked the village below. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made each guest feel special! Pools and gym were well maintained and equipped with latest equipment.

Room Tip: Either the mountain side or village side is excellent. I preferred the village view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and with Trip Advisor viewers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed hte service extended to you by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    425
    138
    49
    21
See reviews for
472
514
12
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa,canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After a long overdue vacation, this was the ideal place. We arrived on Oct.14 the last day that the Gondola and other things were open. The weather was ideal for our little 2 night getaway. Service was immaculate in every area. From the valet parking, check in desk and pool. We especially loved the in room dinning as we were exhausted from climbing the mountain twice that day. The cleaning lady was so very approachable and lovely to speak with. I loved everything about this place and will definitely return. Miss it already. Thanks Fairmont.

Room Tip: Of course a view is great, but your there for the wonderful outdoors. We were sitting half way up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to write your review. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service extended to you. Comments such as yours confirm to us that we are maintaining consistently high standards of service.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Louise Champagne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

the hotel was really beautiful -- located very close to the village of Tremblant, with beautiful rooms and great staff. the best part was the pool set-up -- 4 outdoor pools (regular pool, therapeutic bath at 98c, cold bath, hot whirlpool), plus indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room. absolutely amazing! on the other hand, the food was awful -- pre-packaged greens with no flavour, flavourless and expensive. we expected so much more from a fairmont hotel -- having stayed at the Montebello and Ottawa Fairmonts, we had high hopes. very very disappointed at our dinner at the Windigo restaurant and the room service we ordered over the course of our stay. Breakfast buffet was generic and nothing seemed very fresh. we'd go back for the pools, but will make sure to eat all of our meals off-site.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Although it is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the property, I'm very sorry to read that your dining experience was not up to the standards we strive to achieve. We have shared your comments with our team for review. Your feedback is very important ot us as it allows us to take a step back and evaluate our offerings.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had an image of a Fairmont in my mind and, well, this wasn't it. It's a very nice hotel but really pretty average. The room was like any hotel room as was the bathroom--adequate, clean, OK all around but nothing special. Ditto for the restaurant. Actually, that was our take on Mont Tremblant in general. It's a mountain with a faux village attached. All nice, all plastic. The highlight was the hotel concierge who was charming, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. He knew everything from the hiking trails to the best seafood in town. They do offer free bikes and the trails are great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nomad1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.

I'm very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with many aspects of your stay and that our destination did not meet your expectations. I hope this has not marred your opinion of Fairmont Hotels.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Attended a 2 day conference and this is a great spot. The weather during the day was in the mid 60's and at night dropped to the mid 30's.

Room was spacious and well appointed. The rooms were cleaned well everyday.

Service in the bar was a bit slow but this is the off season so staffing seemed limited. I stayed in room 718 and it had a great view of the town and the hill.

Food was ok nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view the higher the better 718 was great for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CYSBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have been to Mont Tremblant many times, always staying around the mountain. This time we decided to try the Fairmont and it was a wonderful experience.

The hotel is just at the end of the trails, so you can do couple runs and stop for a break in your run if you need. I was able to start at the first our and leave the mountain at the last minute, and be at my room in 2 minutes ( yes, 2 minutes from trail to room ).

Also, very handy at night, where you can just step out for dinner and parties.

We brought our dog and it was nice to be just minutes from him.

The rooms could be a little bigger, since you are paying top price.

The parking is about $20. My suggestion is to just walk 5 minutes and leave your car in the free parking lot ( there is a gondola where you can use on your way back, no walking ).

The breakfast is top, a lot of options, it is worth!

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenette, but they are too small and IMO they are too expensive. I would prefer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTravellerBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of our location's perks, such as discovering the proximity to great trails. The region is abundant with trails of all kinds and whether you travel in the summer and enjoy running, hiking or biking or if you visit in the winter and prefer showshoeing or crosscountry skiing, the area's trail network is sure to please. Furthermore, it's great to know that you were able to travel with your dog.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Mont Tremblant and we had so much fun we booked to return in October and will extend our stay in Montebello. We were in a Fairmont king room and were placed on the 7th floor facing the lake. The room was clean and the four poster bed was the most comfortable thing we have ever slept on! The black out shade was amazing! The only down side was the size of the room and the gabled windows made it feel even smaller. For our October stay we booked a deluxe king which are larger.

We loved the location and the vibe of the village. So glad we discovered Mont Tremblant, this hotel and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eatondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased to share your message with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#7 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Property: Fairmont Tremblant
Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fairmont Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing