We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Fairmont's More Neglected Children”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of Fairmont's More Neglected Children”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I'm a huge Fairmont junkie - love their President's Club, and am generally fond of the chain. However, there is such a wide range of quality in hotels (The Royal York - ick, to the Pacific Rim - wow) that you never really know what you're going to get until you see the property.

I was here for a conference and so the convenience of the facilities to our meeting space was certainly a high point. I will also say that the people manning the valet and the bellmen were just lovely and very prompt and helpful. Housekeeping is not great - never received turndown service and they failed to deliver my Fairmont Fit package, despite my specific request for it when I checked in.

Other than that, there's really nothing special at all about this hotel. It's as though they expect the space to get beat up from all of the skiiers and so nothing is really all that polished or refined as one would normally expect from Fairmont. There is a failed attempt at mountain chic that feels more like a mid-level hotel in need of renovations that one could find anywhere. Beds and linens were also substandard from what expects from Fairmont. Walls are paper thin. Carpets could have been cleaner. Public spaces are tired and lacklustre.

The on-site spa at the present time is Amerispa. It is rumoured to be closing soon, with a Willow Stream to replace it. Hopefully they'll do a studs-out renovation, including staff, as the Amerispa was just terrible. Terrible, brusque service that felt more like a strip-mall salon than a resort spa. The spa lockers and change facilities are also used by general hotel guests for the pool, and it is small and feels/looks like a public pool restroom. It is located on another floor from the spa, which is awkward. I received a massage package that was substandard and absolutely not worth the price. I had friends who also received services they found lacking (including one woman who had to explain to the aesthetician as to how to properly do a french manicure). I'd skip this spa and take a cab/rental car down the road to the Spa Scandinave, which is heaven.

Food choices are sparse and dull in the hotel - I'd take a few steps out of the resort for more interesting and less expensive selections.

Hopefully Fairmont will budget accordingly for some serious renovations to this facility. Tremblant is a nice hill that deserves a more world-class hotel than one Fairmont currently provides, and it's a bit of a pimple on what is normally a fantastic chain. Not worth the price.

Room Tip: Given the paper thin walls and the noise from a busy front check-in, I'd request a room far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Analea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Guests comments, both positive and negative and invaluable to us as they allow us to review our service, property and offerings. With the ideal winter conditions this year, we did have a very busy season and I'm very sorry to see that this was reflected by the state of the property.
Our guestrooms will be renovated with the first phase beginning this coming April. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again as you will find the refurbishment to be a welcome improvement.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the service extended to you by our valet and bellmen. As for the Amerispa, we have shared your feedback with them as to ensure proper action is taken.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Tremblant. We hope to welcome you again.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    475
    150
    54
    25
See reviews for
551
584
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We enjoyed a four night stay at the Farimont Tremblant after Christmas in 2012.
The hotel was clean and had all required amenities including a hot outdoor pool and hot tubs which were very welcome after a day of skiing.
We had hoped for a little more luxury in terms of hotel ginishings etc. but were satisfied.
The skiing was great and the hotel is easy ski in and ski out with a super valet service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will soon be renovating our guestrooms and the upscale finishings will surely please you on your next visit with us.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

wonderful location at the foot of the ski-hill, with easy ski-in ski-out from the hotel. Enjoying an apres-ski drink in the hot-tub with gently falling snow is magical. Rooms really comfortable and well equipped. Excellent valet service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always gratifying to know that our guests have enjoyed the magic of our destination.

Please visit us again soon.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent a long week end in Fairmont Tremblant. We had a double room in gold floor with private lounge.
Wonderful location, good food, excellent restaurant and top service. Only the inside pool has Not enough beds and too narrow spaces. Outside heated pool Is amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max-Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Our outdoor pool is a favorite. It's quite an experience to enjoy the warm water while watching the skiers go by.
We are thrilled to know that our Gold floor was enjoyable as we pride ourselves is offering a personalized service that allows our guests to feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a weekend with family in a one bedroom suite with a kitchen, and can't say enough about the Fairmont Tremblant! The suite had a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed with cozy duvets. We called for a couple more robes and they were immediately brought to the room. The suite overlooked the base of the mountain and the pools so we could check out the crowd at the pools before heading down to the spa. The outdoor heated pool and hot tubs are absolutely awesome after a day of skiing! We had a special Fairmont Mojito at the hotel bar which I can honestly say was the best Mojito Ever! It was made with dark rum or maybe even spiced rum and now I need to find the recipe! Overall a wonderful, relaxing stay and well worth the money!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SALOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I don't think I can say anything about this property that hasn't already been said. I read some negative reviews, but fortunately we had a good experience. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable, the outdoor heated pool was fun, the ski in/out access is great and the location being in the Village was perfect. We would come back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer views of the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaucyFoodieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Of course we welcome all feedback but it is truly gratifying to see that we are successful in creating memorable moments for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the Fairmont Tremblant for a weekend in early February. The ski resort website had a special which included the hotel plus ski lift tickets at a discount. For the hotel I ended up paying about $250 a night. Of the various hotels at Tremblant this appeared to be the best one, and I am very happy with the choice.

The pluses:

-ski in / ski out is awesome, you walk outside slip on your skis and you are about 20 metres away from the chair lift. Coming back, you just need to make sure you are on the correct run and you can ski right on into the hotel. While there are many hotels in the resort, few have this feature which is a huge convenience versus walking through the village with your ski equipment

-the rental shop is inside the hotel, talk about convenience. We grabbed our skis, poles and boots, walked outside the door and we were ready to go! Would recommend reserving your rental skis ahead of time through the resort website where you get 10% off. The rental shop is only for use of Fairmont guests, so it isn't crazy busy like other rental places.

-the ski valet is pretty awesome. Just inside the entrance to/from the mountain, you can hand your skis over to the valet desk and they keep them for you until you need them the next day. No need to carry them up to your room. Very convenient.

-the outdoor hot tub is great - there are actually two of them side by side. It was -15 degrees Celsius when we were there and this was one of the highlights. We went in the evening after a day of skiing and it was extremely relaxing. They also have drink service at the hot tub. One tip to save some money, go into the pedestrian village and grab some beers or a bottle of champagne at the general store (magasin general). We grabbed a bottle of sparkling wine for $17, poured it into a water bottle to be discreet and enjoyed it while sitting in the hot tub. Kept the bottle outside the tub in the snow and it stayed ice cold - awesome.

-the shuttle bus from Mont Tremblant airport is great, brings you right to the hotel and picks you up there too. very well organised production and very convenient. You need to go on the Tremblant website and contact the service to reserve transport.

-the village is pretty cool, hotel is at one end of the village, easy walk to the entire village. lots of bars and restaurants. we enjoyed the Asian restaurant O Wok, the Italian restaurant Coco Pazzo and the Mexican restaurant Puesta del Sol. The village is certainly on the expensive side, but better than the chalet restaurant at the top of the mountain

-overall hotel is very nice, service was great, everything was clean

Minuses

-rooms are little on the older side, but nothing too bad

-the shower in our room was not working that great, weak stream

-internet is a total rip off at $17 a day for wifi, and the business centre runs $0.49 a minute

-no complimentary water bottles at the hotel, would recommend going to the pedestrian village to get water at the general store.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Salim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Property: Fairmont Tremblant
Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing