We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice during summer time”
Review of Embarc Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embarc Tremblant
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2006

We have written our experience last january 2006. We have been to the club intrawest in July 2006 and also from the 20th of august until the 26th of August 2006.

We were 2 adults and 2 children of 12 years old each.

We always enjoy the place, service and the surroundings. I have to say though that you have to be aware that if you ask for something such as a room with jacuzzi or other specifications you might not get them. We had asked for a room in a block also a room with a jacuzzi and we ended up not having neither of them. We were a bit dissapointed. The room we got was a nice room as you can see by the pictures. One more thing I have to ad, I suggest that if you ever go to the club, please try to ask for a second floor room. We had a lower room and above us was a family of 2 adults and 4 kids. We had the impression we had elephants above our heads. So....

The pool is also heated for the days when it is a bit chilly. At night you can also make a fire at the club outside and bring machemalos wich kids love to cook over the fire.

We also played golf with the children. The golf Le géant lets kids under 15 years old and after 16h00 play for free. They also give them equipment for free for them to play with accompanied by an adult.

One more thing. If you go in the month of July just be aware that there is only 2 blocks that have airconditioning. When we went in July it was 43 celisus... Very warm without airconditioning. The 2 blocks with airco are the blocks 700 and 800.

In all.. it is a good place to stay and do activities with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mtlcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Embarc Tremblant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 174 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2005

would love to go back when the labor issues have been resolved...it looks like it could be a great place..you will see from the photos...it looks nice..we stayed at the ermitage..it was very nice...rooms were sort of small..but our one bedroom was very comfortable for 2 people..i do not think i would put more than that in there...if intrawest can get rid of the union it would be one of the greatest places in north america..

3  Thank jrmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
15145
Reviewed May 27, 2005

Club Intrawest Club Tremblant is, so far, my preferred accommodation for the mountain. The Club boasts numerous favourable features, including unique and quaint hotel room as well as personable service. Upon arrival, we were enthusiastically yet graciously welcomed by a staff member and given a lovely one-bedroom suite (spread over two levels). The suite was exquisite, with unique and "fun" décor. The architecture and design is not to be seen anywhere else, especially with a kitchen containing a checkerboard floor and blue cupboards.

The Club also includes a fair hot tub (though it is often crowded and does not suit all guests). Additionally, there is a Games Room for guests' use. The issue with this is that it does not cater to the needs of all guests!

Despite my praise, I still do have negative comments. The primary issue is the lack of a restaurant. Though the village of Mont Tremblant boasts numerous fine dining and casual restaurants alike, it is a more preferable option to be able to eat within the Club. Additionally, agreeing with the other comment for this resort, the shuttle bus is rather inconvenient. The times are not well planned, yet the client is left only with that option. To me, it is a major flaw in the general planning for this resort. The final negative comment that I have to offer is the continuous flow of potential point-purchasers that streams through the hotel. A separate building is designated to Presentations and Advertising; however, guests are given extensive tours of the Club itself. At times, these tours can be slightly disruptive. I also feel that availability becomes limited in Club Intrawest resorts because units are given to potential buyers. Certainly the current clientele should be prioritised!

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2005

My family spend a week skiing at Tremblant and stayed at Club Intrawest. The rooms were fine and the staff was helpfull sometimes, but other times were not informed/helpful about a number things in the area. However, unlike other Club Intrawest locations there was one major difference that anyone staying at the resort should know ahead of time (we were not aware of this before we arrived). The problem is that the Club is not in the ski village, but about a half mile oustide of town (to far to walk with ski equipment or in sub freezing cold) and, most importantly, unless you want to drive everwhere (impossible with ski boots on) or take a taxi (expensive), you are at the mercy of a very disappointing shuttle bus system. Also, there is no food or beverages at the Club, so you must go out of the Club. Note the shuttle bus: is very crowed in the early AM going to the ski area (standing room only some days), does not run after 9PM (you have to have an early diner and keep one eye on your watch!), does not show up when called some time (try waiting in -15 degree F cold for 30 minutes!), does not operate during prime time to go out to diner (while the driver is on diner break) and during our stay they changed the bus (no markings/sign on it to show it is the Club shuttle) without letting guests know about it. We expressed our concern to manager, but it did not seem they "get it" relative to the problem with the shuttle bus! Relative to the Club Intrawest at Whistler, I would rate this location a disappointment!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank WJW516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Wachetout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que se pida desde el primer día que pongan especial atención en el aseo oportuno y de calidad a las...
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustavoadolfol2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreemorrissette, General Manager at Embarc Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jothibodo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ermitage du Lac
Ermitage du Lac
#14 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Tremblant

Address: 200 Chemin des Saisons, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1G1, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Tremblant)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $179 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embarc Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embarc Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Intrawest Mont Tremblant
Intrawest Mont Tremblant
Embarc Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing