We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful yet fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embarc Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Embarc Tremblant
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful yet fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Tremblant is known as a winter resort. It is also great in the Summer! Green, peaceful yet fun (plenty of activities to choose from in the area). The resort itself has everything one would need to have a great vacation!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    50
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We returned again to Club Intrawest at Mt Tremblant, our third time. Always a great time and great accommodations. There are many restaurants in the area for dining options, many with local French Canadian specialties. Canoeing, kayaking and cycling the bike trails are some of outdoor options there. We like going in the fall to this area when the leaves are at their peak.

Room Tip: Units that are all on one floor are much more spacious than the two level units with the bedroom in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gringobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay with friends who were vacationing at Club Intrawest Mont Tremblant. The resort area is perfectly located within walking distance to the mountain. They also have a weekend shuttle that will bring you if you are feeling lazy. The accommodations were spacious and comfortable. We had a two bedroom condo which was located close to the reception area. The main living area was spacious and felt like being home, with a comfortable lvr and spacious kitchen. The bedrooms were large. The spare bedroom even had its own king bed, full bathroom, kitchen area and tv. The covered porch on the corner of the unit faced the first hole of the golf course and was a delightful place to sit and relax and be entertained. Parking was free and is more than ample. The reception area has much to offer with hot tubs inside and out, a lovely bar area, a game room for children, a party room and a movie rental area, (just to name a few). The outdoor facilities are beautiful with a large heated pool with plenty of comfortable lounge chairs. Just spend your day floating away gazing up at the beautiful mountain that is Mont Tremblant. The facility is well maintained and clean. We walked into town and rode the cabriolet up to the gondola where enjoyed the trip up to the top of the mountain. There is so much to see and do here. The gondola is about 20$ round trip, i think, so can be pricy if you are with a family, but there are plenty of places where you can walk or hike. You can also hike up and ride down for 8$. Such spectacular surroundings within a 10 minute walk of Club Intrawest Mont Tremblant. It was just heaven to wake up and look out the window and be in such a beautiful place. PS. the end of September is peak time for leaf colours at Mont Tremblant and they are spectacular :) Avoid the crowds on the last weekend of September and go the first week of October instead.

Room Tip: My friends shopped for groceries and they did the cooking while I was there. We were on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We exchanged our week at Marriott’s Harbour Lake through Interval from 8/17-8/25/13 and our friends joined us for the week. We really enjoyed the Club Intrawest Tremblant resort and our stay there! It was very relaxing...just what we were looking for. Unfortunately, I can't remember names, but everyone at the front desk was so helpful and they went above and beyond to help us when we had questions about the resort or the area. The check-in process was very smooth and we received quite a bit of our tourist information from the front desk.

The resort offered some great activities. The movie theater on premise was a real bonus. The kids used it three times during our stay and the adults used it once. We were able to pick our own movie from a large catalogue that was in the lobby or we could have brought our own movie to watch in the theater. We then reserved a time to watch the movie. We also borrowed a movie to watch in the room. We all loved the corn boil but missed the marshmallow roast. The heated pool was very nice and there was an indoor and outdoor hot tub as well as a steam room. It was also great to have an "Adults Only" area at the resort to sit at.

There were numerous tennis courts that were free to use and tennis equipment was offered as well. The shuttle was an excellent amenity and we used it several times during our stay since it was costly to park in the pedestrian area of the Mountain Village in Mont Tremblant. We did walk several times there and back and it was only about 20 minutes. The kids took advantage of the jewelry class and enjoyed that as well. There was a beautiful golf course as well but none of us used it. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. We used the grill area two nights to make burgers and steaks for dinner. Washer and dryer in the room was a nice amenity! We got a free room cleaning since we were staying for a week.

The unit we stayed the week in was 602 A&B and was a corner unit. It was very comfortable for 6 people. The B unit was a lock off with a small kitchen. We enjoyed the balcony with 4 Adirondack chairs and had our tea out there every morning. There was enough seating in the living room for everyone at night. The pull out couch needed a new mattress though. It was really uncomfortable for the kids to sleep on. It would be nice to have cookie sheets in the unit…we later found out that we could have gotten them from the front desk. There is a huge list of kitchen items that can be borrowed from the front desk…a nice touch. We didn't like the tile counter tops since the grout seemed dirty...an eventual upgrade to a decent laminate or granite would be much better. Although, I believe that we were already in a remodeled villa. It would have been nice to have more of a Canadian mountain feel to the villa. We couldn't really figure out the decor...eclectic? Carpet was a bit worn as well but that is probably to be expected since the villas are for winter ski use.

The location of the resort couldn't be beat. We could walk into the Mountain Village of Mont Tremblant as well as across the street to the lake. We rented a pontoon boat across the street one afternoon for 3 hours and toured the lake and had a picnic on the boat. It was very enjoyable. The resort was also close to grocery stores…IGA, Maxi, Metro, and Super C. The IGA has the largest selection of food at the best price. They sell wine in the grocery store as well. The Mont Tremblant National Park as well which is definitely worth a visit.

Although there are no restaurants on the property, there are many in the area. The Mountain Village have quite a few, but look to St. Jovite and the Mont Tremblant Village.

We also took a day trip to Ottawa in Ontario, 2 hours west, and toured Parliament Hill, Rideau Canal and took a boat ride on the Ottawa River. At night, we saw an incredible light and sound show called MosAika, which was shown directly on the Parliament Building. It was just incredible! We also spent a night in Montreal, 1 ½ hours south, before checking into the resort. We visited St. Joseph’s Oratory, Old Montreal, Old Port and Parc du Mont-Royal.

We appreciated being called the week before our stay letting us know that the Iron Man event would impact us getting to the resort. We arrived after it was over when the roads were re-opened.

A great resort for families and couples. The area is so beautiful in the summer and we all look forward to going back again someday to the resort!

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure that all roads are open to the resort. Roads close during the Iron Man Tria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Travellermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked this resort through Hilton Grand Vacations and were rather anxious about whether the accommodations would be as nice as those we have experienced with Hilton, especially as we were traveling with out best friends. We needn't have been concerned! The decor of our two-bedroom corner unit was in keeping with the locale, the bedrooms were spacious, as was the soaking tub, and most important, the unit was spotlessly clean. This is one of those rare places that look better in person than in the pictures. Our balcony provided us a view of the practice putting green and first tee of the golf course, and we enjoyed watching players. There for only three days and four nights, we did not cook, but the kitchen was adequately equipped if we had wanted to. The staff was friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful, providing terrific recommendations for restaurants, making reservations for us, and giving us clear directions to anywhere we wanted to go. The setting is lovely, and reciprocal agreements with other resorts allow access to the lake and provide other perks, as well. Check-in and -out was effortless. We did not have children with us, but there were plenty of activities to allow kids and parents to have a great time. Excellent place to which we hope to return.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view! Quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank any0ne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We got this via timeshare trade through Interval Intl. The Club is typical of timeshares in that it was a 2 bedroom with the second bedroom as the lock-off. We enjoyed our stay, but have a car is mandatory. The club is not slope side and one really needs wheels to get anywhere. There are no dining facilities on the premises, so eating is strictly "ala carte".

The rooms are clean with each unit containing a laundry and fully-stocked kitchen, but if one expects to cook, one will need to secure cook's tools, which are special request.

The service was prompt, friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in, but ate out for all other meals.

The campus gounds are well kept with activities short distances away.

We cycled around as one of the activities and went to the mountain for another. Many restaurants to choose, but I would avoid those at the mountain; tourist traps with mediocre food is about the norm.

Eating on St. Jovite is a much better deal.

Room Tip: Since there really is no Bell Staff, I would suggest a lower floor for families with lots of luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights in late August. We had rented a three bedroom unit, It con sited of a main floor with kitchen and bedroom and living room and two full bedrooms upstairs, The unit on the main floor had a balcony and a kitchen which was nicely equipped. The bathroom on the first floor had a really new cool modern shower which had three separate units that could all function together, which basically operated as a very nice shower where you never wanted to leave. The main floor was very comfortable and spacious. There was also a very nice size deck.
My 3 kids walked into the unit and said it was big enough for our family to live in always. The bedrooms upstairs had one room with a bunk and an extra bed and another room with a double and single bed. There was also a nice size washroom. A large screen t,v in the living room, a good size tv in the main floor bedroom and the guest bedroom upstairs.
we really liked the main floor shower. Towels were ok nothing special not majorally soft but the sheets were nice and clean. UNit was vey large and comfortable. We really felt like we were in a house not a hotel. We would for sure stay again and recommend the unit as it was so large and spacious.
Staff was very nice. We loved the pool and hot tub. Movie theatre had good movies but did not have popcorn but the sound was good.
Generally I would say that it is a very relaxing property, that could have nicer towels but is well designed, spacious and clean. I would for sure stay here again. It is very scenic, and it was clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetripplanner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Tremblant

Property: Embarc Tremblant
Address: 200 Chemin des Saisons, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1G1, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Tremblant)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embarc Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Embarc Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Intrawest Mont Tremblant
Intrawest Mont Tremblant
Embarc Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing