We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Pet Friendly”

Mont Tremblant Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$227.01*
and up
Helicopter Tour Over Mont-Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: North of Montreal, this wonderful resort offers some of the best skiing in eastern North America. Come and enjoy a unique four-season global destination and its many attractions and live an exhilarating experience at the heart of the pedestrian village.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Pet Friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you have a dog you'd like to bring along you better change your mind. Unfortunately the resort doesn't allow your pet on any trails on the mountain. The only chance to walk your dog is on the paved sidewalk.
Also, I'm under the strong impression that the resort is overpriced. Just an example: $6.27 for a small Caffè Latte, not to mention the accommodation...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraPopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    432
    136
    38
    35
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Activities at the Mountain”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We liked the Luge; bungy jump and wall climb for the kids. Went on the Gondola the last time we were here, so skipped it this time. besides, $16.00 for the trip is a bit steep to go to the top of the mountain.

As I stated in my review of the Club Intrawest, best to avoid eating here. Too expensive for mediocre quality food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots to do for an active family”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughters and I went to Mont Tremblant. We stayed for 4 nights. It was nice, and easy to be active, since there are many rentals, rides and activities on-site. We did not know about passes, which was unfortunate, but they would have been expensive for us. With an unlimited pass (about $100) you can partake of everything the resort has to offer. The only negative I can think of is it was noisy with entertainment until 9pm. On a positive note, the entertainment was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor treatment of tourists”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was at the Mountain this past summer with about 20 family members. Enjoyed the day - spent lots of money at restaurants and attractions. We got back to our free parking spot - that we were kindly guided to, only to fine a $52 ticket on our front seat. Apparently we forgot to lock our card door - thought we did but guess our automatic key didn't work. Anyway - we tracked another attendant down to have him translate the ticket for us. We had no idea why we got a ticket - no apparent signage, no attendants warned us etc. The municipality pays their police (it was a police issued fine) to go around and check car doors???? Without going on and on about our disappointment in this, be aware all of you Ontarions, US tourists, and all others BUT Quebec'ers to lock your door because after you spend HUNDREDS of dollars at the lovely resort, you will get dinged for a $52 fine - and maybe, have valuables stolen from your vehicle too from ....who knows....a police officer???......for NOT LOCKING YOUR CAR DOOR!!!! Really dampened our opinion of the day. Bad move Mont Tremblant! Way to treat your visitors!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Bellsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great summer vacation, can't wait to go back to ski!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I researched the heck out of this place prior to booking our summer holiday there. I decided that based on some Tripadvisor forums that we may run out of things to do there, so we only booked four days. Big mistake! There's so much to do here it's unbelievable. In our short time here we hiked, luged, swam, paddle boarded, white water rafted, ropes course, bird shows, gondola rides, just to name a few! Trust me, if you've got kids, this place is fantastic. As some other reviewers have stated, it's not a budget-friendly resort, but in my opinion, it's worth the cost.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonnyqball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mont Tremblant Resort also viewed

 

Been to Mont Tremblant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing