We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I can't say this is not a good hotel given the price that we paid. However, the front desk staff could be more welcoming and friendlier. The breakfast area was very chaotic. Given the number of guests that are staying, I think they could use more than 2 waffle machines. On one morning, another breakfast area was closing due to a meeting arrangement, we decided to leave rather than enduring the chaos.

Couple of positives about this property is that it is convenient for food and parking is free. A few minutes away, there are some really good restaurants that offer excellent food. i.e. Steak Frites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    127
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
90
119
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A resort this is not. But if you want to stay in Mount Tremblant at a budget friendly price this is your place. It includes free breakfast and free wi-fi. The rooms are practical and clean and the staff is quiet helpful. The outdoor jacuzzi is a nice bonus. Now if you are not on a budget then there are definitely nicer resorts that are at the foot of the mountain. But if you don't mind a 10 minute drive and want to save a few dollars then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Five night family stay in a double queen on top floor. Mountain view is amazing. Tube park next door is a lot of fun. Outdoor hot tub was great after a day of skiing. Groceries, shopping and restaurants close by. Great location for those with snowmobiles. Only a 10 min drive to Mont Tremblant. Rooms are dated but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic, kids loved the waffles. We opted for the good value of this hotel so we could stay in Tremblant longer. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is booked by schools because of it's value and proximity. Check when booking to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DragunFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites Condos in Mont-Tremblant. Very spacious condo with underground parking, quite far from the hotel/pool/breakfast area, but if you intend to be self sufficient it is perfect. Bedrooms are on opposite sides of unit for maximum privacy, interiors are cheap, with thin walls but usable. Overall, it is a convenient place to stay, clean with all of the amenities you would hope for and expect, ideal for a family. Its important to note though, there is no maid service during your stay.

Room Tip: wrap around deck with BBQ, so the higher up the quieter and a little bit of a view of the old villag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very nice hotel near Mont Tremblant!
If want to escape from the high prices charged in Mont Tremblant area...this is the hotel to stay. Nice bedrooms, outdoor/indoor swimming pool, nearby restaurants.

The only not-so-nice-thing is the breakfast area that is small and crowded...it is not so well organised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael_Moraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. Everything was perfect. The room layout was really good, and the general colors of the room and hotel made it look like a chalet. The views from the window was AMAZING. On the front side of the hotel you could see a mountain with chalets on it. On the other side, it looked down to a forest, past that the town of Mont-Tremblant, and in the back you could see Mont-Tremblant itself. The continental breakfast was WAY more than I would have expected it to be. It had an indoor pool and an oudoor pool in the WINTER!!! And a hot tub. The outdoor pool was around 100-102*F. It was nice. The only down side, was that there was no fitness room. But that didn't really matter since, everyone mostly got a lot of exercise swimming in the pools. In general this hotel was a wonderful place in Mont-Tremblant.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with an even number, you have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent two nights at Comfort Inn and Suites in Mont Tremblant January 15 -16 2013. We found the service very accommodating and the location perfect for our purpose. Although there is no fitness centre we spent one day walking through the woods at Domaine St Bernard which was peaceful and full of cross country skiers and people on snow shoes. «we would definitely return for another great day outdoors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
6.8 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,626 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
3.9 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,111 reviews
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
6.7 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#18 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mont Tremblant
Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing