We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spacious 2Bdrm Condo, great for a family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spacious 2Bdrm Condo, great for a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites Condos in Mont-Tremblant. Very spacious condo with underground parking, quite far from the hotel/pool/breakfast area, but if you intend to be self sufficient it is perfect. Bedrooms are on opposite sides of unit for maximum privacy, interiors are cheap, with thin walls but usable. Overall, it is a convenient place to stay, clean with all of the amenities you would hope for and expect, ideal for a family. Its important to note though, there is no maid service during your stay.

Room Tip: wrap around deck with BBQ, so the higher up the quieter and a little bit of a view of the old villag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TPK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    91
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
70
84
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very nice hotel near Mont Tremblant!
If want to escape from the high prices charged in Mont Tremblant area...this is the hotel to stay. Nice bedrooms, outdoor/indoor swimming pool, nearby restaurants.

The only not-so-nice-thing is the breakfast area that is small and crowded...it is not so well organised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael_Moraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. Everything was perfect. The room layout was really good, and the general colors of the room and hotel made it look like a chalet. The views from the window was AMAZING. On the front side of the hotel you could see a mountain with chalets on it. On the other side, it looked down to a forest, past that the town of Mont-Tremblant, and in the back you could see Mont-Tremblant itself. The continental breakfast was WAY more than I would have expected it to be. It had an indoor pool and an oudoor pool in the WINTER!!! And a hot tub. The outdoor pool was around 100-102*F. It was nice. The only down side, was that there was no fitness room. But that didn't really matter since, everyone mostly got a lot of exercise swimming in the pools. In general this hotel was a wonderful place in Mont-Tremblant.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with an even number, you have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent two nights at Comfort Inn and Suites in Mont Tremblant January 15 -16 2013. We found the service very accommodating and the location perfect for our purpose. Although there is no fitness centre we spent one day walking through the woods at Domaine St Bernard which was peaceful and full of cross country skiers and people on snow shoes. «we would definitely return for another great day outdoors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa ON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family of 7 have just returned from a 3 night stay at this resort and what a wonderful time we had. We booked a 3-bedroom condo for our family. It was VERY spacious, clean and well stocked. It had a dishwasher, washer/dryer, vacuum cleaner, dish and dishwasher soap, two flat screen TVs. etc. The beds were comfortable, except for the sofa bed. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and out door hot tub (perfect temperature).(amazing with snow falling...).Very short walk to downtown St-Jovite (very cute town, with several great restaurants and shops) and not far from Tremblant. We checked in at 1:30pm. We also appreciated the indoor garage. All staff was very cordial and pleasant. Continental breakfast was adequate.
We would recommend to build a change room to accommodate guests from condos. It is inconvenient not to have anywhere to change. Internet was nearly non-existent.
However, all in all we loved this resort and highly recommend it.
PS. We rate this 4 stars because of lack of change room and internet service. Everything else was great!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here Dec 30/31st 2012. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, no real complaints. This is obviously a popular family spot so be prepared to hear kids running up and down the halls and for the breakfast area to be crowded and noisy in the mornings. We would probably stay here again if travelling as part of a group but would prefer something less family-friendly as a couple. Had wonderful meals at both Sushi Taxi and Amerika.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_D_0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

we spent the weekend of December 1st there, it was nice and comfortable. This was the only hotel that offered us the possibility of booking only one night, all the had a minimum of 2 night or else we couldn't book, apparently it's something they do there during sky season. The hotel is not too far from the main street of the village. There is three restaurants right next to the hotel, which was convenient for us, since we were not driving. the room is self was nice and clean with comfortable bed, nothing fancy though. we were also able to get some movie from the reception to watch in the room. the bathroom too were very clean. As a whole the hotel may need a bit of upgrading to make it look a bit more modern, but still nice. The morning breakfast that was included with the stay, was very descent, there was a bit a everything. The staff were all very nice to us, nothing to complain about. I would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxy86_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
6.9 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
6.7 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
4.9 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mont Tremblant
Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing