We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay at Comfort Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Ottawa ON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay at Comfort Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family of 7 have just returned from a 3 night stay at this resort and what a wonderful time we had. We booked a 3-bedroom condo for our family. It was VERY spacious, clean and well stocked. It had a dishwasher, washer/dryer, vacuum cleaner, dish and dishwasher soap, two flat screen TVs. etc. The beds were comfortable, except for the sofa bed. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and out door hot tub (perfect temperature).(amazing with snow falling...).Very short walk to downtown St-Jovite (very cute town, with several great restaurants and shops) and not far from Tremblant. We checked in at 1:30pm. We also appreciated the indoor garage. All staff was very cordial and pleasant. Continental breakfast was adequate.
We would recommend to build a change room to accommodate guests from condos. It is inconvenient not to have anywhere to change. Internet was nearly non-existent.
However, all in all we loved this resort and highly recommend it.
PS. We rate this 4 stars because of lack of change room and internet service. Everything else was great!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    108
    40
    11
    11
See reviews for
80
99
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here Dec 30/31st 2012. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, no real complaints. This is obviously a popular family spot so be prepared to hear kids running up and down the halls and for the breakfast area to be crowded and noisy in the mornings. We would probably stay here again if travelling as part of a group but would prefer something less family-friendly as a couple. Had wonderful meals at both Sushi Taxi and Amerika.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_D_0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

we spent the weekend of December 1st there, it was nice and comfortable. This was the only hotel that offered us the possibility of booking only one night, all the had a minimum of 2 night or else we couldn't book, apparently it's something they do there during sky season. The hotel is not too far from the main street of the village. There is three restaurants right next to the hotel, which was convenient for us, since we were not driving. the room is self was nice and clean with comfortable bed, nothing fancy though. we were also able to get some movie from the reception to watch in the room. the bathroom too were very clean. As a whole the hotel may need a bit of upgrading to make it look a bit more modern, but still nice. The morning breakfast that was included with the stay, was very descent, there was a bit a everything. The staff were all very nice to us, nothing to complain about. I would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxy86_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back from the Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant. Next time I would spend a bit more and stay somewhere else. The free breakfast was really the bare minimum, and the coffee was worse. If you want a better coffee, they charge you $2/cup. If you want a DVD they charge you $10 to rent, and there are signs up in the room saying they will charge you if the sheets or towels are damaged during your stay. In fact, there is an extensive price list in the room of what they will charge you for each item in the room if it gets damaged/goes missing. For the pool they give you 1 towel per person per day, no possibility to get a dry one if you want to swim twice in one day. The room was kind of run down, very bad paint job and the walls were paper thin - we were woken up at 2:30 am by people partying in the room next door. The people at the desk were nice, however, and the outdoor pool was nice, but next time I would stay somewhere else.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel_Family514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was impressed with this hotel three years ago, now found that it has an air of benign neglect. Hallways were dimly lit, elevator creaky and small, rooms comfortable but not overly so. Scenery was wonderful, cost of the hotel was reasonable, staff was efficient but not friendly. Fine for an quick stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenmorcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is located right near the road but not too noisy. Our room was very big and well equipped with a small kitchenette, sofa, and large bed. The bathroom was on the small side though. Every booking seems to be entitled to the complimentary breakfast which on the first morning was hectic (was Labour Day weekend) but the other two days was a much more relaxed affair...there is also the chance to make your own waffles and tea and coffee are available throughout the day.

One off-putting thing was the amount of signs in the room that threatened to charge you if you take away or ruin anything - they have a price for everything including linen and I think the fridge.

The hotel is located about a five minute walk from a small town that has restaurants, bars, shops and a large supermarket. The touristy village of Mt Tremblant is a drive away.

I think this is probably a good alternative and cheaper than staying nearer the main touristy area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoL186513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This Comfort Inn & Suites has spacious and rather luxurious rooms (compared to other Comfort Inns). The hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the village and a 10 minute drive to the upper town. The inn has a nice little pool area in and outside but the pools are very small. Some of the rooms had a very peculiar smell.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
6.9 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
6.7 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#10 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.9 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mont Tremblant
Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing