We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lucky choice !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gite le Roupillon B&B
Ranked #15 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
chipping norton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a lucky choice !”
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We were lucky to get a last minute weekend booking and were delighted with our choice. Situated in the village about 5 minutes by car from the bottom of the mountain, near to good restaurants and with charming hosts who provided an excellent breakfast and the Mezzanine Suite was immaculate and comfortable. We also went horse riding and highly recommend La Ranche de la Riviere Rouge's mountain ride !

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Millington, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We had the most wonderful time . Michel & Suzanne are so welcoming and helpful.
The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the room was beautiful and extremely clean.
I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hspeppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Suzanne and Michel are very approachable and their young son Jeff is pretty easy-going. We had a pleasant chat with host. A yummy breakfast, cozy and clean room in good state, close to the Mont-Tremblant resort. We enjoy the local people’s hospitality in local house rather than professional smile in hotel. We will go back in next vacation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincent200702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This B&B is conveniently located in the old village of Mont Tremblant, only about a 5 minute drive from the ski slopes. Your hosts Michel & Suzanne are very friendly and accomodating, providing a warm stay and an excellent breakfast. The hot tub is a nice touch to the end of a long day of skiing!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthBOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My friend Andrew and I (24 & 25) stayed there for 2 nights starting Jan 29th 2010. We were looking for somewhere to stay while snowboarding at Tremblant and didn't want to pay the ridiculously expensive fee for staying on the resort. Its really close to the mountain - a few min. The breakfasts were different every day and DELICIOUSLY filling. I had never had a home-made croissant before. They were very kind and homey and have a beautiful house. The only thing is- it feels like you are staying in someone else's house and although it was perfect for our needs (a place to sleep after a day on the mountain), it is a quieter place and not for getting drunk and being loud, which is what some people our age would want visiting Tremblant. However, It perfectly fit our needs and had a great stay. Would visit again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c9silver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.6 mi away
Auberge Sauvignon
Auberge Sauvignon
#23 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,560 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
1.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Chaumiere de l' Anse
La Chaumiere de l' Anse
#6 of 21 in Mont Tremblant
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite le Roupillon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite le Roupillon B&B

Property: Gite le Roupillon B&B
Address: 2316 Chemin du village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gite le Roupillon B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming rustic house showing post & beam construction, cathedral ceiling and pine floor throughout. Bicycling, x-country, snow shoeing and hiking trail on site. Walk to restaurant. Ideal if you're traveling by bus. Outdoor hot tub all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gite le Roupillon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Le Roupillon B&B Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing