We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights. Very unique to find a Motel beside the water and tucked away in the woods. We had a lake view room. Room was very clean, very country relaxing setting. Fabienne & Vincent at Hôtel-motel Le Boisé du lac are wonderful, polite, helpful and bilingual. Their St Bernard was an added plus, he is a big sweetie. Muffins, toast and or cereal for breakfast with OJ and Coffee. A very relaxing atmosphere. In the evening, Vincent lit a fire for everyone to enjoy down by the water. All the guests were friendly and we all enjoyed each others company. Paddle boats and canoes for the guest to use. A nice swim area for the kids. We will be back next year for a longer holiday and with our children. Thanks for the positive experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Con789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 293 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a lovely place to take a family. We had the family suite and the kitchenette was great. They have a full service kitchen in the main area with a full sized stove if needed. Breakfast is provided.

The hosts are very nice people. The canoes are available for use along with paddle boats and a floating raft. Volleyball/badminton nets, a small playground and an outdoor bbq area is available too. Everything a family needs.

Highly recommended.

Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

July 29, 2013

Just returned after spending 4 beautiful days at Le Boise Du Lac. The accommodations were wonderful as were the hosts Vincent and Fabienne. The lakeside setting was beautiful. Just a wonderful getaway place to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Had a room with a lake view. It was comfortable but slightly noisy in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JK47635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boisedulac, Propriétaire at Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Le Boise du lac .
Sincerely
Fabienne & Vincent
www.boisedulac.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just back form a one night stay at the Boise du Lac and had a great time. It all started when we were unexpectedly but pleasantly greeted by a deer as we arrived. Check-in was a breeze and the owner is very courteous and friendly. The free parking, Wifi and breakfast were great but what was even better was the beautiful lake and complimentary use of canoes, paddle boats and the camp fire at night. Great location close to Mont Tremblant and St Jovite for some pretty good restaurants. The only little issue we noticed was highway noise but this is certainly minor given all the positives with this motel. Would not hesitate to return next time we plan a trip to the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with lake view to enhance the experience.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights in July. There were 9 ranging from 4 to 70 & we stayed in 3 rooms. Hosts were gracious & accomodating. We enjoyed access to the lake & free use of the peddle boats, paddle board, life jackets, canoes etc. We also enjoyed the company of Puce, the hosts big St Bernard who didn't mind being in many photos :) Breakfast is included & lovely to sit on the porch with lake view. There are major groceries stores nearby to purchase supplies if you wish to use the shared kitchen or some rooms come with kitchenettes. There is a playground area for young kids, ample grounds for sports & a shaded area to play table tennis. There is also a camp fire for roasted marshmallows. About 20 mins drive from the touristy village resort area. Great online booking system on their own website with pictures of all the rooms. Lots to do @ this quaint place on the lake, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ Le Boise Du Lac.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosysara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed our 5 night stay here, a quaint place with good hosts. The bed was comfortable and our water view on our porch was nice. We used the paddle boat and canoe which was free. Nice commune kitchen to make your own meals if you want. Saw a couple deer. Was provided with 2 candles when the lights went out for a few hours due to a high wind storm. Very accommodating.

Room Tip: We chose room 3 to have the water view and which was also quieter from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nsdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boisedulac, Propriétaire at Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for your excellent review...
It is very motivating to read such good comments.
we hope you will come back to see us.
Greetings!
Fabienne & Vincent
www.boisedulac.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just returned from our summer vacation with the kids and Le Boise Du Lac was the last stop on our tour. We spent three nights in Montreal, two nights in Quebec City, two nights in Ottawa and two nights at Le Boise Du Lac. We all agreed we could have spent the entire time at Le Boise Du Lac. Of course, we had great weather while there, which helped. The rooms are basic, but very clean, with telephone / cable, television and Wi-Fi access (free). Many rooms have porch access that overlooks the lake. Our room (#18) had a back door that opened onto the porch and a table outside reserved for our room. We discovered that many families and couples from around the area (Montreal / Ottawa) stay at Le Boise Du Lac regularly and bring all their own food and outdoor cooking supplies to make use of the kitchen and barbecue areas. For families visiting from the US or abroad, it may not be possible to bring all of those things, but there are plenty of places to eat a short drive away. The owners were very nice and provided information whenever we asked. The lake is beautiful and peaceful. I am giving this inn five stars but visitors to the area should not confuse this property with one of the resort properties located in Mont Tremblant. This place is far more basic, but quaint, relaxing, and in my opinion a superior value and experience in comparison to what you might find at the pricier hotels and resorts in the area.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay more than a couple of days, buy some groceries at the Metro in the nearby town a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jsnwilmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boisedulac, Propriétaire at Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is such a pleasure to read about your stay with us.

We sure look forward seeing you soon!

Fabienne & Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
300 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,660 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
559 reviews
5.6 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#16 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
233 reviews
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac

Address: 135 chemin du lac Duhamel, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boise du Lac is situated on the picturesque shores of Lake Duhamel in Mont-Tremblant. It is nestled within lush forests, while being just 5 minutes from downtown Mont-Tremblant (St-Jovite), and 10 minutes from the Mont Tremblant Ski Resort and National park. It features a private beach with canoes, pedal boats, kayaks and rowing boats. We provide all of our guests free usage of these facilities, as well as the options to fish, swim and enjoy a heart-warming campfire by the lake. Guests can also enjoy using the BBQ pits, sheltered picnic areas and children's playground in the large lawn of our hotel, as well as get active with playing volleyball, table tennis, basketball or soccer, all at no extra fees. We serve a continental breakfast every morning, and guests may also prepare their own meals in the communal kitchen. Our dining room opens to an outdoor deck, which overlooks the lake and the mountains beyond. In addition, the guests have rapid wireless internet access for free within the hotel. Le Boise du Lac would make you feel close to nature and the warmly-inviting atmosphere would make you feel like it's your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing