We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steakhouse”

Le Grill Saint George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: #1 Steakhouse in Tremblant, Gastropub fine cuisine. everything is made on site, using local produce, the menu carries gluten free and vegetarian options
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

To celebrate a special occasion we decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews on trip advisor. We had a reservation and glad we did. While the pub side offers a good amount of seating the Le Grill side is small. We were shown to our table and our server came over to explain the menu, offer us flat or sprakling water and taking our drink order. After much debating we decided to share the steak tartar. I went with the steak and fries for my main and my wife selected the daily pasta which was a lamb dish. The tartar was awesome. Very flavourful but we did order it spicy. My main meal was delicous and my wife enjoyed her pasta eith lamb. For dessert my wife selected the creme brule trio and she really enjoyed that. I took the poor man's pudding a traditional maple syrup with a sponge cake dish in Quebec. It was very good but way to big for one person. Service was great. Our server took excellent care of us. My only complaint is the background music. It was techno/house music. Not really the music I would expect. It got on our nerves towards the end as it was the same beat over and over. Aside from this little hicup we really enjoyed our evening and meal. Definitely will return when we are back in the area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AlanB757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 674 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere, seated quickly despite it being a busy night.
Appetizer: poutine which was excellent. Not at all soggy and the flavors were delicious.
The duck was outstanding. Cooked beautifully with perfectly done vegetables. Such a memorable meal on our first night in Tremblant!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MaineGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

This was a special meal we had not been St. George's is ~ 4yrs. (the food and service at that time were excellent).....the meal was sub par and so was the service. Vegetables and salad were soggy. The service unfriendly. It was a huge disappointment and we won't be going back. I don't typically write reviews but I was TRULY disappointed

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

This place deserves it's wonderful ranking. Fun and relaxing atmosphere, with amazing food! The duck special was truly wonderful, down to every last bite including the arugula side salad. My husband loved his steak as well. Great services, great drink menu, cool ambience and top notch food.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We ate at Le Grill twice on our recent ski trip to Tremblant at the recommendation of our inn. We had the duck, the trout, flank steak and a pasta special. Weather was very snowy and we were so pleased with the first dinner we had that we decided to go again rather than travel farther -good choice

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 272henryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grill Saint George's also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Le Grill Saint George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing