We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Birthday Dinner”

Le Grill Saint George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: #1 Steakhouse in Tremblant that uses best ingredients, everything is made on site, using local produce, the menu carries gluten free and vegetarian options
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Memorable Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We made a reservation but arrived much later than expected but the restaurant was completely accommodating. They were open late which was perfect for us. Felix was our waiter and his service was impeccable. The wine was fantastic and the meal was delicious. It was such a great place to celebrate my birthday. Would definitely recommend and will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kanadasaram13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    121
    43
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The best steak that I have had in a very long time...my friend had the fish and felt that it was also outstanding. For the price, the quality of the meal and service was excellent. A casual atmosphere but on a warm's summer night, this makes it the best. Our waiter Felix was very friendly and even helped me practice my French which made everything more better. He came at the right time and was always entertaining and helpful. This was our first time but will definitely go back on the next visit to Mont Tremblant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curious029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Isle, Vermont
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“More pluses than minuses”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The atmosphere is a very casual, rather like a neighborhood tavern with wooden furniture inside and plastic on the patio. It tends to be noisy and friendly, with many locals (including some of the purveyors to the restaurant, always a good sign). Service is friendly and casual. Some of the dishes were just okay but some were of a caliber one would expect of a much fancier place. Plating was nicely done, and the combinations of flavors often interesting and even innovative. The time between ordering and service and between courses can be long. We've eaten half a dozen meals in the Mont Tremblant area with small children in our party (thus precluding the fanciest places) and this is by far the best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elm4154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury
2 reviews
“Rated 3rd of 121 at Tremblant and well deserved”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Best quality price you will ever get and excellent service.
Absolutely the best Caesar Salad we ever had with the home made fresh dressing. The same goes for the escargot, the best my wife and I ever had. The quality and taste of their steaks is simply fantastic. It was our first time but surely not the last. It has become our favourite restaurant at Mont-Tremblant. It was recommend to us by the Hotel Staff at the Marriott Mont-Tremblant. Thank you guys.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Westin sent us there, as we tried a restaurant on our own, the evening before, on the resort, and they were right, It's recommended to get out of the tourist spot for dinner.

That steakhouse was perfect for us 4, the guys wanted steaks, we wanted fish, everything came out delicious, evnen the small details like the bread on a stick, the wine was excellent.

Service was also very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grill Saint George's also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Le Grill Saint George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing