We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic evening!”

Le Grill Saint George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: #1 Steakhouse in Tremblant that uses best ingredients, everything is made on site, using local produce, the menu carries gluten free and vegetarian options
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Loved the ambiance and the service and food was excellent. Best steak and frittes! Amazing desert! We will definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PierreandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    121
    43
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lac-Superieur, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“extra long service :-(”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you want to wait one hour and a half to get a soup ... go for it...if you are there to drink you will get served. We were 4 peoples and the place was not so busy...after a couple of bears and a bottle of wine, we stil did not have the entrée... We walk out... I had never walk out of a restaurant before... the sever could not explain, he actually made us feel bad, while people around were getting serve before us. No appollogies...wow! never got to taste the food...They lost us and we are local. :-(

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding Steak”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The best, by far, steak I have eaten in Canada (I am a season resident and eat out a lot here).
Top quality meat, good flavor, and cooked as requested (very rare). Additionally the steak tartar was wonderful as a starter. My wife and our friend each had different steaks and declared them both excellent. I tasted my wife's fillet and it was equal to my rib steak. Also, very good service by our waiter, Patrick.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredlebrasseur, Owner at Le Grill Saint George's, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks so much for this review!

Best steak in Canada Wow!

We do only serve Premium quality meat (Sterling Silver AAA+ wich accounts to only 3-6% of the total western Canadian Beef Production, Grain fed, no Antibiotics)

The tartare comes from the 100% AAA+ Filet cuts....never bavette!

We'll keep it that way, people love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont-Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Impressed yet again”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Back again to our favorite place! Had the beef ribs which were invredible, i would love to be able to make it at home. My wife had the goat cheese salad and raves about it. Good job in the kitchen, and service was not too fast and not too slow, right on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevenlefort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredlebrasseur, Owner at Le Grill Saint George's, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thnk you for this comment!

We work hard on keeping these standars high, and I guess It pays off over time, since you came back and still liked our place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steakhouse in Tremblant!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

By far! We've been to expensive restaurants, on the resort, and It's worth taking the taxi down to this main street (We had a car, but did not know if we would drink...you know!)

This place has it all, a friendly pub on one side, a cozy dining room on the other.

We like the quality of the dishes served (Vegetables are just right) I took the omble de l'artique fish, my husband had the tartare....he sais it was the best he ever had.

Not expensive for what you get

We wanna go back anytime now when visiting Tremblant

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredlebrasseur, Owner at Le Grill Saint George's, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks a lot for this review, My entire staff loves to see these!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grill Saint George's also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Le Grill Saint George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing