We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely luved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tremblant Elysium Etoile du Matin
Reviewed September 4, 2013

visited this place this summer....rented a 2 bedroom condo.....and was really amazed with the quality!........the condo had all 5-star amenities........with a separate barbeque and shared facilities like swimming pool.........it has a gondola very next to the property which takes you directly to the village.......and the casino is just 3-4 mins walk!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilindPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here during February of 2012. Having stayed at hotel in the village and condos on the mountain, we decided to try this location because it seemed to offer a good value and still allow ski in/out. Definitely less expensive than previous stays, but great amenities. Beautiful 1BR condo with very nice bathroom. Nice mud room to take off ski gear and heated floors to dry out snow and keep boots warm. We were on the bottom level which meant walking out through indoor garage to get to ski lift. Would have preferred first level to walk out front and also have a mountain view, but I think 1BR are all lower. You do get a woods view looking towards casino. Parking garage was nice and made for an easy unpack/pack of the car. Ski in/out very convenient and no lift lines at base of Soliel early. Casino lift takes you on a nice ride to the village, but it was not always running during the day. Concierge met us in parking lot when we arrived and gave us everything we needed including lift tickets, which was great service. Wi-Fi in the room. We enjoyed this very much. We may return to Sommit de Nieges again in future just to be at the village, which we like, but it would not be because this property had any issues.

Room Tip: 1BR seem to lower level, which is easy to get to your car with no steps. Upper floors seem to be mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikemcnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Another great long weekend spent at this superb condo property! This time we had a one bedroom unit, again on the ground floor which gave easy access to the patio/bbq area and only steps away from the swimming pool!! The condo was very accommodating in terms of kitchenware, linens etc...Easy check in as our keys were waiting in a lockbox outside the garage door, the staff was very efficient for anything we needed and the best part was we practically had the whole complex to ourselves as we were there in off season..We had the pristine pool to ourselves..Close enough to the town where we could pick up food to prepare..and the best part were the deer just outside our living room window everyday!! We will definitely be returning again sometime!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BanditAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Family trip to Mont Tremblant during Xmas week. We stayed at a 2 bedroom-2 bath privately owned condo in the Etoile Du Matin complex. It was not managed by Elysium or Sunstar. Conversed directly with owner who was very nice and returned my emails very quickly. He offered us a fantastic deal to rent out his place and gave us owner discounts for the lift tickets. For Xmas week, we had a bargain of a price. We arrived at the complex and were met by his colleague. He led us to the complex's indoor garage (very, very nice), and then took us to the condo. It was extremely luxurious, nice comfortable furniture, large open layout, modern kitchen, heated flooring, fireplace, immaculate bathrooms, and comfortable bedrooms, plus a large area to pack/stow ski gear. The only minor downside we found was that the condo did not have a DVD player for my young kids to watch any movies. The condo is located at the Versant Soleil side of the mountain, so it is away from the main village. We preferred the quietness of the area, as compared to the hustle and bustle of the village, plus since we went during Xmas week, the gondola to the village was online every day and night (I guess when it is not active, one needs to take a bus or drive your own car to the village). The condo also had a nice hot tub that was a great apres-ski activity and it was walking distance to the casino. Lastly, there is a chairlift right outside the condo that goes to the top of the mountain. During Xmas week, the main village's chairlifts were 20 minute waits, but this chairlift had maybe a 3 minute wait (if at all). We had a wonderful ski vacation.

The owner's website is http://www.tremblantetoile.com/

Another slight inconvenience was how to transfer money to the owner. US-Canada bank transfers takes several weeks for checks to be cleared (for some reason). Owner uses HSBC, so if you have an HSBC account, then I would imagine it will be easy to transfer, but in our case, I mailed a check, he got it in 2 days, but it took over 3 weeks for him to actually receive the money into his account.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figmentsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We won this trip during the 'Chris Robinson Travel Show' on 1010am radio Toronto. The prize was a two night stay including flights with Porter Air from Toronto! We stayed April 1-3, 2011.

The condo was beautiful! It was a one bedroom, open concept - full kitchen with living room. For the two of us it was the perfect size. The bedroom had a king size bed and dresser with built in make-up mirror in the top drawer. The bedroom closet had extra blankets and pillows. The bathroom was off the bedroom and also accessed by the main entrance hall. The kitchen had a full size fridge, oven, microwave, toaster oven, dishwasher, table and 4 chairs. The living room had a comfy couch and chair, coffee table, end tables (one was only big enough for my coffee), a gas fireplace, flat screen tv, dvd player (bring some movies) and patio doors leading to our outdoor patio with full size BBQ. If you drive your own car, there is a good size parking garage under the condos. We were only steps from the outdoor hot tub which was open til 10pm, but we never got to use it because we went to the casino instead.

The casino is only a year old and it is really beautiful inside and out. It's open from 11am to 3am. We spent some time ...and money here. There are all sorts of slot machines ranging from a penny to $2. There are 2 floors and on each floor there is a self service beverage counter with coffee, tea, fountain pop and juice. The third floor is the restaurant 'Altitudes' (we never ate there). The My husband enjoyed the $1-$2 poker table. Too bad the poker tables don't open until 7 or 8pm and even then, only when there are enough people signed up.

Tremblant Elysium has its own ski hills with gondolas. To get to the 'Pedestrian Village' we took the shuttle (15 min.) or the gondola (7 min.) The only downfall was the time constraints for transportation to the village. The shuttle starts at 11am and the gondola starts at 8:30am. We planned our last morning to have breakfast at the Creperie Catherine (look for my review) because we were leaving at 11am for the airport. The gondola wasn't running at 8:30, we were told that they weren't starting til 9 or 9:30am but maybe not til 11am. Ok, so the shuttle isn't running yet and we can't go by gondola, now what. Well, Sebastien (the gondola controller at our end) said he'd call customer service for us. Within 10 minutes a shuttle arrived to take us to the village! Thank you Sebastien!

We got to the Creperie and immensely enjoyed our breakfast and coffee. By the time we were done, the gondola was running. We had plenty of time to finish packing and the driver arrived to take us to the airport.

Overall, we had a really great time and we don't even ski! But, we did eat, and we ate well! We walked alot and checked out the shops and restaurants at the Pedestrian Village and watched 'Le Petit Caribou' on Saturday. It was a wacky ski race that had competitors dressed in silly costumes on skis or snow boards zipping down the slope across, or almost across, a man made 75 foot long pool at the bottom of the hill then they raced down the village to 'Le Petit Caribou' bar where their time was recorded. Later the costumes were judged and prizes were given out. It was a fun time for all, including spectators.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed here for the first time for our family gathering and was really happy with our stay. The condo is nice and has everything you need. The pool is really clean. There is the gondola ride that is located right next to the condo and brings you right into the village which was great. The location is very nicely situated and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, renting directly from the owner . http://www.tremblantetoile.com. Condo was immaculate, well decorated and very comfortable. Nice gas fireplace, kitchen and eating area. Owner and his family met us when we arrived, very nice and accommodating including giving us a little tour and some recommendations, Nice jaccuzzi outside for apre ski. Indoor parking which turned out to be a fantastic extra - what a treat not going out in the cold to go somewhere.

Located away from main village, very quiet and the only thing near is the casino which is less than a 5 min walk. It made it like being in a lodge in the woods, yet the village was a 5 minute beautiful gondola ride (note gondola only runs on weekend and special weeks - like school vaca) Ski out to a lift 50 yards away which brings you to the main mountain, which even with a down year for snow, was the best skiing we have ever done in the Northeast. Restaurants and villages were a lot of fun. Worth the drive. Can't recommend this owner and condo enough. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank PHG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Tremblant
1.2 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
2.1 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tremblant Elysium
Tremblant Elysium
#1 of 2 in Lac-Superieur
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tremblant Elysium Etoile du Matin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremblant Elysium Etoile du Matin

Address: Versant Soleil, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tremblant Elysium Etoile du Matin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremblant Elysium Etoile Du Matin Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing