We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food with a great atmosphere.”

Restaurant La Petite Cachee
Ranked #13 of 153 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a great atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Dinner was extremely tasty, fresh, and the fireplace in the middle of the restaurant was great. Great place and was waking distance from our B and B. I'd highly recommend this place if you want to get of the tremblant resort area. Short drive from the mountain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    79
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“warm and inviting...excellent service with wonderful food and prices to match...”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

cozy atmosphere...good wine list and great prices make this place a must try if you are in Mt. Tremblant...don't fall for the hype of the restaurants at the pedestrian village...they are only for convenience ,over priced and average food at best...get in your car and venture a few minutes away to find some real great dining experiences

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunpyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambiance, away from the tourists”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great daily specials with local ingredients. Nice ambiance and a friendly dog greeting you at the entrance. This is a great alternative from eating in the Village or at a hotel.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Traveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding. Way under rated. Go!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We ate at the Tripadvisor top 2 before coming here plus one other. All were excellent but this was our favorite. It was Valentine’s Day. I selected the Table d’Hote from the chalk board. Started with a foie gras creme appetizer which was excellent. Next was duo of shrimp and scallops. The seafood was perfectly cooked and seasoned and FRESH. There was a bed of risotto also perfectly cooked. But, the dish went from really good to amazing by a topping of purple cabbage with a subtle taste of cinnamon and other flavors that took the dish to the next level. The flavors were amazing altogether. We also had a trout entree with a grapefruit, caper, and red onion relish which was equally as delicious. The waitress recommended a dessert apple wine which paired perfectly with the dessert course. Overall the service was perfect. Friendly, 'there' when you needed it and not otherwise. We asked to move tables early on and it was no problem. We did not get any ‘attitude’. The restaurant is close to the village, the decor and ambience is very pleasing and the prices are reasonable. We did also like the top rated places in St Jovie, but this place was our favorite and is our number one choice for the next visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Slipped a bit”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Used to adore this restaurant. Unfortunately they have had several chef changes in recent years, and it has been reflected in the food - and, equally importantly, in the timing. On our last visit, the service was friendly and professional as always, however the delays in the ktichen were interminable. This has been a problem over the last year or so, and if I'm not mistaken staff mentioned a new chef began this fall. Perhaps (hopefully) it is just growing pains. Even the soup took between 30-45 minutes to come, although it was still very good when it arrived.. Appetizers were smaller than they used to be (not a good sign), although again, they were decent. In terms of the main course, the ribs were tough -- little meat fused between bones. The ribs used to be their signature dish, which we have recommended far and wide, so this was particularly disappointing. Again, the time delays between each course were very long. The restaurant had a fair number of people, but was far from full. We didn't have dessert, as at that point we just wanted to go home. We have been long time fans of this restaurant, so we will give it another go, perhaps in the spring, in the hopes that the kinks have been worked out and that it returns to its former self.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ice_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Petite Cachee also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant La Petite Cachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing