We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing improvements at Pizzateria”

Restaurant Pizzateria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great place for lunch and dinner, cool for kids, great terrace all year round, very reasonably priced.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing improvements at Pizzateria”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We loved Pizzateria this time around. I love how the owner invested in electronic, retractable windows on the terrasse so we could sit outside in the winter and feel perfectly comfortable. The nice fireplace on the patio was great too. We loved the warm brie with onion jam and their vegetable pizza.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mommy_from_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    319
    100
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place for après ski drink or lunch”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The negative reviews probably relate to dinner at weekend when the whole village is too busy and crowded. We ate and drank here 3 or 4 times in the afternoon when it was quiet and we had great service from friendly staff, excellent drinks and good food in a charming environment. Unlike many restaurants in the village, it is light and airy, rather than dark and enclosed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average ”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

After a day if skiing this place was nice to unwind. The staff were very nice, great atmosphere. The heaters in the outside tent were just what was needed on a cold day.
The meal was average, not bad but not great. I ordered a Stromboli but was a bit disappointed with it. I would not dismiss this restaurant, just recommend trying something else on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“quick, good service, average pizza”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I can't agree that this is great thin crust pizza, but it is decent and convenient to the village. Service was very good especially considering how busy they were.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SlipperyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
351 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the name, much more than pizza”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Their pizzas are very good; tasty, crispy, oddly square. I tried the Italian Bacon with mushrooms, very good. Pizzacomes with a Nice and friendly service. But they also offer great salads, excellent desserts and, among my favorite, a heart warming hot and spiced wine. A must have! Nice decor, good background music and imponent bar also add to a nice and relaxing atmosphere. The only negative thing is that they do not take reservations and, given their good quality and reasonable prices, this might mean long waiting times. 

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pieroinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzateria also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing