We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard tourist fare- be patient!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Pizzateria

Restaurant Pizzateria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great place for lunch and dinner, cool for kids, great terrace all year round, very reasonably priced.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Standard tourist fare- be patient!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were in the mood for some Italian so we went in. Took some time for anyone to notice we were at the door- although tables were empty and there were many many black-clad waitresses milling around. After ten minutes, we were shown a table. Day down and 15 more minutes passed and no one came- no menu, no nothing. I called a fleeting waitress- she said she will be over in 2 minutes and didnt come back! Anyway, we got menus after half an hour and ordered. Brochetta was cold and Costco quality. All dressed pepperoni pizza was cheese-challenged and runny. Overall, not a good experience at all. Will avoid in future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    307
    98
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Simple + Tasty :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I wanted a date night in Tremblant so we walked into the new village, past the busy Casey's bar & grill and came across a nice looking resto that looked new to us... as it turns out, Pizzateria has been around for years but is current going through a reno and building out a covered wrap-around corner terrace in wood - very nice + inviting!

It's located on the main "street" about halfway up. A great spot for people watching.

Simon, our server was professional, efficient and helpful with our first visit and what to order. He was courteous and though you could tell he's got a funny personality he kept it in check which was appreciated as my wife and I wanted to relax and enjoy a date night. :)

We wanted a small meal so we ordered a pizza and salad to share along with some red wine. I believe the bill was 55$ + tip which is very reasonable for the village.

Pizza crust was just crisp enough and the ingredients seems to be cooked perfectly. The salad was basic in ingredients and presentation but tasty. It never has to been overly dressed up to be good and that's what we experienced at this resto.

Love the new covered terrace and it'll be that much better when it's finished in about a week (early June).

Living in the upper Laurentians part-time, we will definitely be back for more Pizza, wine and the new terrace!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank enjoyLIFE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Tasty, pleasant, middle of the action”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Pizza was good - thin but not a burnt cracker. My daughter's kid-menu spaghetti was undercooked, nothing special.
Place was under renovation but they were managing it exceptionally well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LDarroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good food and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Pizzateria is a very good place for end of day skiing or early evening meal. The veggie lasagne with garlic bread and spagetti bolognese is very tasty, they go well with the house red wine (comes in a litre bottle for $30).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yme60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Service was great, I was disappointed with the quality of the pizza. This is Tremblant but I expected better quality for the price.

Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzateria also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing