We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Microbrasserie La Diable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Pretty busy on a saturday night. The food was pretty decent: We ordered the veggie burger with fries and salad, and the dish with the option for two sausages (we got the Oktoberfest and German-style sausages). The service was slow, but I can't complain about it too much considering how busy it was. I'd return!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avril_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    329
    106
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good beer, great location”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place to watch people go by.

Beer was good, ambience was great, service was super. Maybe it was our choices (fish & chips and smoked meat) but the food was average pub food. I guess I was expecting a bit more with the high praises but it was still a great experience.

We'd go back...for sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“loved the food and service”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We liked the beer, our daugther enjoyed the spruce beer too (a bit of a required taste, not necessarily my liking, but at 8 years old, she loved getting a drink from the bar, and it is made right there at the brewery). The food was of good quality, the specialty coffee was delicious, and the wait staff was professional and very friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

While staying in Mont Tremblant we ate at the Micro-brewery La Diable. It is located in the heart of the Village in what was once a Ski Shack (several other restaurants are located in these original Trembalnt buildings). The restaurant is small, so in the winter you need to get their early to get a table. They have about 7 beers that they make on tap. I tried the German sytle lager which was very nice and full of hop flavour. I ordered the ribs and my wife had the Veal and Merguez Burger. Both of which where very good. The portions are large enoiugh that you do not need an appitizer to start but they do have a nice selection of those as well. The prices are very resonible compared to some of the other restaurants in the Village.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good food, great value for Tremblant”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

After visiting Tremblant several times this season, we discovered that La Diable had some of the best food and prices available. Meals at other locations were often overpriced and disappointing. The chicken kabobs and burgers at La Diable are great. The beer is good, and the service was consistently friendly. We became regulars on our last trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Microbrasserie La Diable also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Microbrasserie La Diable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing