We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gem in the village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microbrasserie La Diable

Microbrasserie La Diable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“gem in the village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

great microbrewery with a well-priced and tasty menu. Their portion sizes are shareable. Be sure to try their salads and sausages!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    316
    103
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stopped in for a drink and decided to come back for lunch the next day. The menu has lots to choose from. Be warned, the servings are huge! The food is very good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swiss2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very slow service and mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

It took about 10 min to have our order taken after being seated. The waiter was short with us and rather unfriendly. My wife ordered the pulled pork, which she had one bite of and gave up. I tried it and didn't blame her. My chicken burger was nothing special For the price. I could get a similar sandwich for $6 at home. Fries were good. $50 for a mediocre meal of 2 sandwiches and poor service seems par for the course in the area. It took another 15 minutes after we were finished to pay. It was hard to justify a tip after the poor, slow service and all the additional taxes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bonesdiferous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good drinks, unimpressive food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beer was great, but food (a dry croque Monsieur and an over cooked salmon burger) was disappointing and pricey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pub food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I ate here over the Canada Day long weekend. The place was packed! But our service was still good. Food is average pub food--what you'd expect from this sort of place. Good enough for me to go back. Fun times!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TDA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Microbrasserie La Diable also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Microbrasserie La Diable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing