We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service has improved considerably; the beer as good as always!”

Microbrasserie La Diable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Service has improved considerably; the beer as good as always!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It has been a year since our last visit, but at the invitation of the manager (who was very responsive to concerns we had last time), we decided to try again. This time, the service was excellent, and we had a delightful experience.

We arrived with our two small children for dinner when the restaurant was fairly full. We were seated promptly and our stroller was stored outside for us. The server was experienced, very pleasant, and attentive. She was also very accommodating with our children, ensuring their meals arrived first. The beer, as usual, was terrific. The food was also surprisingly good: we enjoyed their take on cordon bleu, and their selection of sausages (I highly recommend the Louisiana style).

In a busy tourist resort with a captive high-turnover clientele, it is too easy for a restauranteur to ignore the simple elements that make a good experience. The team at Micro La Diable makes you feel welcome, and we will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColonelFlagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    343
    113
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEER FOOD AND SERVICE ALWAYS PERFECT”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I love this place every time I have to go at this place for a beer and eat, atmosphere id good service always good. Try the beer la diable and ¸you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPBMFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun place to experience in Mont Tremlant Village”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We visited this micro brew twice on our girls' weekend away. It was a blast! First encounter was mid-afternoon and we created our own custom alcoholic beverages - the bartender was all about accommodating our requests to make sure we were happy and content. Our bartender, Melissa, greeted us on our second visit and knew what our preferences were two days later. She was a delight by her attentiveness, humor and skill in providing excellent service. We wanted to fix her up with our one of five sons, as we thought she was the marrying kind! Unfortunately, sadly she told us she was already spoken for. We laughed until we cried when a group of tourists from Tokyo came into the bar and took photos with us and some how thought we were a part of the restaurant staff and overall experience. Both food and company are great at this establishment. Another don't miss in Tremblant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivvitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We came in for the inaugural Ironman Mont Tremblant and ate here twice! Food was good (pub style fare) and the beers were yummy. Very good service and fun atmosphere. Nice people watching was outside tables.

Helpful?
Thank Maslife_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fast, pleasant service with great food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were in Mont Tremblant for the inaugural Ironman event - the whole town was alive and busy - we choose La Diable for one of our lunches - glad we did - lots of choices - I was surprised however as everything was over priced (and we consistently found that in each of the eateries) - this is a new event so I was hoping that the tourism board would have encouraged businesses to try and provide fair prices - anyway, the food was very good and the service, although the place was extremely busy, was professional and pleasant. The Diable beer was so, so

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiles_bring_smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Microbrasserie La Diable also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Microbrasserie La Diable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing