We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residences Mont-Tremblant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mont Tremblant
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residences Mont-Tremblant
Save
You added Residences Mont-Tremblant to your Saves list
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

I few km's from the ski lift base & pedestrian village. Car useful, but only $12 can anyway. Very clean, spacious & quiet location in the old tremblant village. Excellent value. I would definitely stay there again

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raymond71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This was my first trip to Mont Tremblant, and definitely will not be my last. 2 friends and myself went for a mid week snowboard trip and ended up with -5 weather and sunny days. No complaints there, it was absolutely perfect, however our accommodations were exact opposite. We checked in without a hitch, walked into the condo and it smelt like paint and smoke. Fireplace was not gas and they do not sell wood on the premises so when your out getting groceries, pick up wood at the same time. There is no towel service, you have to exchange your old ones for new ones at the front desk. Sauna was out of commission. Hottub and billiards room closes at 730pm, which was the most disappointing part, since you have to plan your soak early in the eve. No hot water in the shower in the hottub room for after a soak.
The following week I checked my visa bill and saw the $149 a night charge which was fine, however I didnt like the $94.95 charge for nothing. So I enquired and was told to call Carol who runs the residences, so I spoke with her and she told me the charge was for
"extra time spent cleaning the room (ie - dishes and garbage) and for smoking in the room"
We do not smoke, and the dishes were put into the dishwasher and turned on when we left, the garbage, well its garbage from cooking for 3 nights, 2 bags was it.
She did however reimbursed the charge to my CC, and if you do end up staying here I advise you to check your CC when you get home to make sure this EXTRA cleaning charge has not been applied.
Will never stay there again, not even for free.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minx78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2009

Pleasant enough place to stay after a long day on the slopes.It is only a few miles away from Tremblant. You have two options to get there. You can either take the shuttle or drive and park in the resort parking. We chose the latter because it was extremely icy and the walk to the shuttle stop included a long hill. Not fun when carrying all your gear!
The size of the living quarters were a little tight but comfortable. They included a fully stocked kitchen . The "bedroom" was really a walk in closet with a full sized bed smashed in it. That's my only minor complaint.
Other than that,The Residences are a suitable alternative to paying Intrawest's prices on the hill.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — size of rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

We did not want to spend as much this year but wanted to have the same level of comfort as we did at the bottom of the slopes. We tried Residences Mont Tremblant and stayed in one of their new townhouse at Rabaska.

Everything was perfect.

The reception staff were very welcoming, helpfully and joly!!

Upon our departure they mentionned to us that they have a promotion at 50% off over the holidays...so we made a reservation for Xmas

  • Liked — it was brand new and very well decorated
  • Disliked — did have to drive to the mountain
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.3 mi away
Auberge du Coq de Montagne
Auberge du Coq de Montagne
#21 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge La Porte Rouge
Auberge La Porte Rouge
#7 of 25 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences Mont-Tremblant

Property: Residences Mont-Tremblant
Address: 213, rue du Couvent | C.P. 2458, Succ. B, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residences Mont-Tremblant 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residences Mont Tremblant offers various formulas and several types of lodging in the magnificent Mont-Tremblant region. Affordable and luxurious condos, small studios or vast residences are available for rental. Whether it’s for your holidays, a business meeting or simply to stay in the magnificent region of the Laurentians, Residences Mont Tremblant offers more than a hundred units for rental and accommodations for all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residences Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing