We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to put things in context”
Review of Coco Pazzo

Coco Pazzo
Reserve with OpenTable
Coco Pazzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 150 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are an Italian Restaurant on one side of the building and an Italian Take-Out Shop on the other side of our business. The store opens everyday at 11am, and the restaurant opens every evening at 5pm. We have been open since 1995! Enjoy dining in our restaurant with fine Italian food, or take-out from our store to your condo, office, meeting or hike up the mountain. Everything is home made, and when possible locally-sourced and/or organic or naturally raised. We have a gluten-free menu and always have vegetarian options.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Need to put things in context”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Easilly the nicest restaurant on the resort in Tremblant. That being said, the quality of restaurants in Tremblant is terrible. This Italian restaurant suffers from 5 star menu pricing with quality not necessarily matching price, 2 star service and a generous selection of rare and triple retail priced wines. We had the Insalata Di Pesce which was supposed to be grilled calamari and cuttlefish marinated. There was barely any calamari in the dish we received which was compromised of chopped up pieces of unrecognisable something. I had the pork chop with was exquisite for $30 (highly recommend). The Osso bucco was bathing in Hunts tomato sauce lacking any flavour, pass for $36. The linguini Pescatore was good for $30. May I have more than 2 shrimps, 2 scallops and 2 mussels for that price seeing that pasta costs $1.50 a box? Service was slow, waiter was taking care of the whole floor by himself which is really unacceptable at this price range. We skipped dessert and would not return. Now back to my first comment, It’s hard to skip this place as there is nowhere else to eat at this resort unless you want to go to the restaurant in the casino!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AraKafafian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    116
    57
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Although all restaurants in the Tremblant resort are pricey, Coco Pazzzo had a wide variety Italian menu. Excellent service and very attentive even though we were 11. The food was delicious and the wine list met all expectations. Enjoy !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank midnite16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service but $$$”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

On our trip to Tremblant we had heard this restaurant was excellent, so we tried it. Great food, small portions, very pricey. If you're travelling with children the kids menu is extremely expensive for what you get. But in Mont Tremblant every restaurant is pricey so at least here you get to eat very well which is why we tried it. The view is outstanding as well!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ETOILE555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Tremblant”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

By far the best restaurant we experienced in Mont Tremblant. During our 6 day stay, even though we usually try to eat in a different place every night to sample the full range of restaurants, we enjoyed our meal at Coco Pazzo so much that we had to return. Every dish we had was wonderful. We especially loved the smoked trout, beet and avocado appetizer--Magnifique!
The service was friendly, polite, efficient and low-key. The dining room is pretty, and the outdoor deck overlooks a little music pavilion that features live music while you dine. Can't say enough about this place. Food compares to that of an excellent restaurant in NYC.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food that's worth the price”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family and I ate here after being wowed by the Coco Pazzo take out for lunch. The menu has a wonderful combination of options all unique and delicious. The pasta is homemade and the tomatoes are flown in from Italy. My husband had the cheese balls that were to die for. Even our daughter wanted more. Great options for the kids as well. Service was impeccable. Highly recommend. Although its not cheap it's worth it compared to some of the other local options.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 120204sweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Pazzo also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Coco Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing