We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and peaceful”
Review of HI Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HI Mont-Tremblant
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Loved this hostel, friendly staff, excellent lake out the back with free canoes and a floating dock you can swim out to. Good kitchen to make food, and the rooms are airy. The only downside is because it has its own bar, you can't bring alcohol into the hostel, and alcohol from a bar is always more expensive than from a supermarket!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

I had never stayed at a youth hostel before, and quite frankly I was skeptical about trying it out. I must say, that it was a great experience staying there, and my pre-conceived notions on hostels are no more. The rooms were comfortable, the shared kitchen where we could bring and prepare our own food was well equipped, clean and available. The place was very tidy and the staff were really friendly and very helpful. There was a bathroom down the hall with 3 toilets and another room with 3 showers for the guys and the same for the girls. There were travelers there from all over the world of all ages and we met some really amazing people. There were solo travelers and families there. A short bus ride can take you to the attractions and there are many activities to take part in. Overall, a great experience!

Room Tip: There are rooms that can be shared with others, and there are rooms available if you would prefer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovyrogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The best hostel by far, great rooms, great location on looking the lake where you can get canoes for free and head out for a paddle. Also a Tipi is outside which was awsome to sit by the fire with the guitar and drink the night away under the stars. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibird22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I have to say this was one of the nicest, cosiest, friendliest hostels I have stayed in. We were there in winter and the Mountain is by far the best in East Canada for Skiing and Boarding and the village itself is very pretty. The shop owners and locals were very friendly even to 3 non French speaking Brits. We went on winter wonderland walks and dinners at the local establishments (all within walking distance).
The hostel facilities are also great – kitchen and bar both cosy and homely.
Everything about this hostel screamed brilliant. A real gem and defiantly something not to be missed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awanderingmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

Unfortunately, because of traffic between Toronto and Tremblant, my boyfriend and I arrived late and the hostel was closed when we got there. This ended up being a really sucky start to our vacation, but I can't blame the hostel. It would have been awesome if they had 24h check-in... we bundled up and spent the night in the car and their front lobby. Brrrr!!!

Once we checked in, everything got better.

Our private room was spacious, clean, bright... The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Breakfast was fairly cheap and included cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee/tea, and FRESH CROISSANTS. These croissants were soft and golden, crunchy yet fluffy, and not greasy like other croissants I've had before.

The hostel is a short drive (less than 5 minutes) from Mount Tremblant and a FRACTION of the cost of all those hotels in the village, so I would definitely stay there again. ...And arrive on time.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank izfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2008

I stayed here for one night to check out Mont Tremblant and see the Village.

The rooms were great and you were able to adjust the tempature to suit your needs, so we kept nice and toasty during the harsh winter night!

They have a lovely little pub with fireplace to relax at at the end of the day.

The hostel is closeby to the Village, only a 10 minute bus ride and the bus comes every 30 mins. (It costs $1.75) And the bus stop is right in front of the hostel, how convienient! :)

At the back of the hostel is Lake Moore, some woods and a Tipi that you could have a small bonfire in at night. It was very beautiful and we were able to see deer running around in the backyard at dawn.

The staff were helpful and gave us some ideas on what to do...and they had a great breakfast for $5.00 that you book the night before. It included crossionts and jam, cereal, fruit and fruit juice. Well worth it :)

Would def. stay here again! Have fun in Mont Tremblant! :)

Stayed: February 2008
Thank SarahBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank san_andreas41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,748 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
#13 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
97 reviews
2 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
385 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HI Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HI Mont-Tremblant

Address: 2213, Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $45 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HI Mont-Tremblant 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 hours away from Montreal, the HI-Mont-Tremblant hostel is the perfect outdoor and nature spot! Mountain bike, hiking, canoeing and swimming are among the many activities that can be organized around here! With its cosy bar, fireplace and wooden structure, the hostel will make you feel you're spending time in a chalet with (newly met) friends! We also have a tipi in which you can spend evenings around a bonfire. Isn't this a truly Canadian experience? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HI Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HI Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing