We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was Terrible!!!”

Pilsen Pub Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in North Hatley
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Service was Terrible!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not a lot of choices to eat in a small town of 750 people located in North Hatley Quebec. We were not looking for an expensive dinner which there are a couple of choices and was happy to try the local pub called Pilsen. It was a Saturday night with plenty of action going on so we didn't hesitate to check it out. We ordered a bottle of Chianti which took the waiter over 30 minutes to uncork We then decided to get our order in fast yet the meals took another hour to arrive. The waiter was embaressed to the point of providing us complimentary apperitifs after our meal. My wife had the duck and I tried the home made sausages he recommended but we probably should have stuck with the sandwiches and burgers which looked a lot better than our dinners.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewmarketWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    86
    55
    33
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice location but!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Food, service and prices suck. There is an obsession with jamaican music. The terrasse is loud at night and annoying for all the neighbors. Have a picnic instead a much better experience

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank me y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place used to be a lot better. When we went, service was VERY slow. We sat outside, the seats and table were'nt very clean, I do not personnaly recommend this place anymore.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Food and service were good and great local entertianment. All set on the river front in the Quaint town of North Hatley

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank William F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

A large restaurant on the water with a good menu. There were many tables open but we chose to sit outside to soak up the village atmosphere. Our drinks and meal arrived promptly and was good but we never saw the waiter after that! He never asked us how the meal was or if we desired anything further. We finally came inside and had to ask for the bill which he gave us with no apologies. We had a second night in the village but we drove twenty minutes to another town where we felt more welcome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilsen Pub Restaurant also viewed

North Hatley, Quebec
North Hatley, Quebec
 
North Hatley, Quebec
 

Been to Pilsen Pub Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing