We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself!”

Restaurant Le Hatley du Manoir Hovey
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Le Hatley du Manoir Hovey is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in North Hatley
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: CHEF FRANCIS WOLF'S AMBITIOUS TERROIR-DRIVEN QUEBEC CUISINE Le Hatley Restaurant at Manoir Hovey, a lakeside Relais & Châteaux property, reflects Chef Wolf's passion for the region's history, its bounty, and its natural beauty. His culinary philosophy is inspired by what he has identified as seven distinct seasonal flavor profiles that celebrate the ingredients that are abundant in Quebec's rivers, lakes, forest and fields.
Coos County
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Treat yourself!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

An elegant dining room in a beautiful French country inn. It is a 5 star restaurant with 5 star service. Each course is an artistic display of the finest foods in the land. You are treated like royalty by each and every staff member and will enjoy a meal to remember. If you really want to treat yourself, book a room in the Inn for the night, and enjoy the exquisite country breakfast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stellas_mom1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    43
    13
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Stay”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I were here earlier this week and had a wonderful 3-night stay. It all felt like a fairy-tale come true. We took the Two for 3 package in a Superior Room which we felt was a great deal with 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners included. The welcome was very warm upon arrival and the bellhop was very eager to help us settle in.
Our Superior room was beautiful, but quite small, with an even smaller bathroom. The shower head in room number 6 need urgent change, not nearly enough pressure for a 5 star hotel.
Dinner was wonderful and I was very pleased to find tofu on the menu! Everything was very delicious, especially the desserts.
Breakfast was a little less of a wow. Our eggs were under seasoned and the selection of bread was only white processed baguette, croissant and not very tasty danishes. Would have loved a little whole grain in the morning. On a happier note for me, they had soy milk!
The most wonderful parts of the hotel are the lovely grounds, library and exceptional service. The staff made us feel like royalty and went the extra mile and beyond expectations to make our stay amazing. Thank you! Can't wait to return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stockholmharriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hatley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gourmet place in a magnificent environment.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The dining room is up to the standards of a Relais Château. The English garden with a magnificent view on Lake Massawippi is the best place to have tea and scones during the summer. And the living room with fireplace is a wonderful area for reading and snoozing after dinner. garden and the fireplace.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellence in Dining”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The variations, descriptions and quality of the food and wine were all excellent. All the staff were attentive and made our 3 evenings at Manoir Hovery very enjoyable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank doc55525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hats off to the Hovey!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This restaurant remains one of the best tables in Quebec, and never ceases to impress me.

Arrived on a Saturday night with a full house-- great food, service, and ambiance.

We had a different entrees-- filet, cod, and duck breast. All finely done and presented. Have an apertif around the fire in the library before dinner.

A little disappointed with the foie gras-- do like it very lightly grilled rather than as a pate.

At any rate, Stephen and company, what can I say but thanks. Not just for Saturday, but for great evenings over they years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderingCannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Hatley du Manoir Hovey also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Le Hatley du Manoir Hovey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing