We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
139
52
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
52
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate crepes new owners corner room our room was spacious lovely bed and breakfast chocolate theme directly across the street breakfast options recreation room beautifully presented and delicious first morning central location small fridge lovely chocolate bike path the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 208 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this auberge. The staff (a family-owned and operated business) was friendly and helpful (carrying my heavy suitcase up 2 flights of stairs). The room was very clean and tidy, with a nice view of the nearby lake and nightlights of the restaurant across the street. The bed was comfortable and the window air-conditioner worked fine. The included breakfast the next morning was delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

great little famly run spot, prefect size and location,Super nice family,Great location and parking easy walking commute to everything.
super comfy beds and lines clean and nice lights and fixtures. Breakfast was a real treat. Great value for the dollar and super clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Our family of four recently spent one night at the Auberge la Chocolatiere. The hotel is on a street corner right in the middle of North Hatley and we found free parking directly across the street. We found the hotel staff to be luke-warm--neither friendly nor unfriendly. Our room was large and clean but the bed somewhat lumpy and uncomfortable with very scratchy sheets. We wished the hotel, as a chocolate-making place, had left a chocolate on our pillows upon arrival, but there were none. It would have been a nice touch and perhaps prompted us to purchase more. If ever in the area again, we would likely try a different place that may be more memorable for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrs0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Truly lovely location in North Hatley at junction between river and lake. Wonderful stop for a bike tour. The entire area is absolutely charming.

Not much in the way of amenities but very charming and comfortable.

Breakfast was delicious and creative.

A bit of an upgrade in terms of toiletries etc would be nice, especially in the deluxe room with the whirlpool. Everything is a bit dated but that did not impact the enjoyment of the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

If you're in the area, regardless of wether or not you're staying in their hotel, I'd definitely recommend this location for breakfast. They offer a little bowl of homemade chocolate with your meal, and a little smoothie as well. We got to sit outside and look out at beautiful North Hatley and the water while we enjoyed our meal and coffee. My mum got some tea and it came in a beautiful flowered china teapot, which we loved! It was truly very quaint and if you're looking for a quiet and delicious breakfast, I'd definitely recommend this little place!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maria7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews