We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir Le Tricorne
Nearby Hotels
Manoir Hovey(North Hatley)
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Le Sabre(Sherbrooke)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le President(Sherbrooke)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Refuge(Lennoxville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
67
14
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
14
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect place to relaxsense of humoureastern townshipsbeautiful locationnicolehostslakehostessmontrealporchaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Exciting place with good point of view of the massawippi lake.

The swimming pool is perfect with an amazing view.

A very good place to rest.

We really enjoy the place but when we ask for activities around, the owners can't answer us clearly and give us usual prospectus...

Room Tip: you could rent the full basement of one of the houses if you are a family
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labreze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

From England on a fly-drive holiday, we stayed here on the 11th July 2012 and loved it so much we thought we would add our appreciation here. We picked it at random from a list at the local tourist info. office in North Hatley, and chose it because it had a pool. We weren't expecting anything special and were really taken aback at how fabulous the place was. Positioned outside the town and up on a hillside, the property sits in 90 acres of land (according to the owners) and is beautifully tended. We found the open air pool the perfect place to admire amazing views of a Canadian pine forest and lake. Very very quiet; sophisticated interior and delicious breakfast. We thought it was good value for such a gorgeous place and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alastair-gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

After having read a fellow Australian's review of le Tricorne, we decided to give it a try for our one annual weekend of child-free indulgence away from our home in Montreal. What a wonderful surprise! This is the hidden jewel of the Eastern townships. The location, overlooking Lake Massawippi and surrounding mountains is nothing short of jaw dropping. It is far enough above the main town centres that it is utterly peaceful, but is conveniently central to the tourist areas of North Hatley, Sherbrooke, Mount Orford and Magog. The hosts, Nicole and Jean-Yves were delightfully warm, welcoming, fun and helpful. The buildings, grounds, amenities and rooms are impeccably clean and nicely decorated. This B&B punches well above it's star rating and price range. As we're telling all our family & friends in Montreal, we very highly recommend Le Tricorne.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lavalian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We came to the eastern townships to visit family in ayers cliff and stayed for just one night. But, we had a wonderful time. We didn't get to enjoy the pool for too long due to weather and the lateness of the hour, yet the view of lake Massawipi made the walk more then worth it. The rooms were standard fair. The hospitality was fantastic, the tasty eggs Benedict only complimented the pleasantness of Nicole the innkeeper. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konrad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I've been many times at "Le Tricorne". It is the perfect place to relax and reconnect with nature.
The rooms are wonderfully decorated and everything is set to make you enjoy your stay.
When you're at the pool side, you feel at the top of the world. Awesome!
I would definitely recommand that place to my friends.
Nicole and Jean-Yves thank you sincerely for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eternalepicurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews