We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir Hovey
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Le Sabre(Sherbrooke)(Great Value!)
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le President(Sherbrooke)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Refuge(Lennoxville)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
1,009
163
66
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
163
66
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingdining roomeastern townshipsbeautiful settingdining experiencelake massawippifine diningwine listthe pubimpeccable serviceluxury roomget awayduckthe wait staffpaddle boardsout of this worldlouise penny
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A friend of mine recently told me after working 12 hour days non stop for three weeks, he was interested in just getting away for a totally relaxing short term vacation. I suggested a road trip from Ottawa to Hovey Manor and it was a very wise choice based on this and my past experiences there. There are plenty of opportunities for relaxing here (on the large dock, in the gardens, the library in the main house or by the pool).The staff are consistently willing to assist you and make you very comfortable. Finishing the day with an excellent meal at the restaurant is the icing on the cake. I know I will be back here!

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Erndog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Beautiful garden and grounds with its own dock on a lovely lake. Pretty pool and rooms. We had three nights here and we felt very cared for by the friendly staff. The restaurant meals are quite ambitious and very tasty. We left our phone behind and the Manoir were very helpful getting it back to us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Manoir Hovey is charming and beautiful, located on beautiful Lake Massiwippi in the Eastern Townships of Quebec. The staff is warm and friendly. Our room was well-appointed with a beautiful view of the gardens and the lake. The good is delicious and beautifully prepared. I would have liked to see more variety in the dinner menu- perhaps a chef's suggestion each night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Perfection from the moment we drove up to the door to when we waved goodbye. Perfect staff, perfect room, perfect gourmet food, perfect gardens, perfect drinks and wine, perfect sports, and perfect weather. Hovey is the definition of perfection and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctagCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

After a two year hiatus we returned to the Manoir Hovey, and it is as good as ever. On this trip the hotel reminded me of the great lakeside hotels in Switzerland, only in miniature. The service and food remain superb, but I was a little alarmed that they had hired a " consulting chef" to update the menu. My only advice is to not mess with what works!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmmavro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews