We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir Hovey
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Le Tricorne(North Hatley)
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge La Caravane(North Hatley)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Cachet B&B(North Hatley)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Raveaudiere(North Hatley)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Cornemuse(North Hatley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Le Coeur d'Or(North Hatley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity B&B(North Hatley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hammak(North Hatley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveler rating
1,010
163
66
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
163
66
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingdining roomeastern townshipsbeautiful settingdining experiencelake massawippifine diningwine listthe pubimpeccable serviceluxury roomget awayduckthe wait staffpaddle boardsout of this worldlouise penny
Filter
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed in the Fall, so the gardens were "put to bed"--they must be beautiful in the summer! The Hotel is right on the lake--beautiful views.
Our room was beautifully appointed--nice linens, comfortable beds, turn down service with chocolates--all that you would expect from a high end hotel.
The food and dining experience was superb! Delicious food and extremely professional service.
There is a lounge with a fireplace--great place to curl up and read a book on a fall day.
Best part of all is the Staff and the very friendly, professional, courteous service that they provide.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Hovey early July. The check-in/check-out process was a breeze, the front desk staff were very courteous, offering to assist us with our luggage. We were upgraded to a lakeview room with a balcony upon our arrival, nice to sit out at lunch time and take in the view. The meals were excellent, the dinner menu had numerous choices not usually found at other resorts. We have stayed at numerous "Ontario's Finest Inns" and this is right up there for our experiences. The staff were always engaging, and we never felt either over or under served. The lake was very serene and quiet, no motor boats when we took the pedal boat out. The walk to North Hatley was good exercise and offered some nice views of the lake and the homes in the area. As gardeners, we took a walk around viewing the lilies and roses as well as other flora in the English gardens. Nice to observe the kitchen staff cutting fresh herbs for each evening's dinners. The Stafford family and their staff shoud be proud of this inn and the work they put into it shows. It was well worth the 7 hour drive to get there for some down time thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

What a beautiful place!! My husband and I just spent the most romatic weekend in this amazing Inn. Everything was perfect from check-in to check-out (very sad to leave). Our room was very clean and spacious. The food phenomenal and the staff incredible. The grounds are well maintained and the view of the lake is specatular. Highly recommend the mini-moon package!! Very romantic. We will definitely be returning !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband treated me to a night at the Manoir Hovey for my birthday in July 2011. We are expecting a baby in the fall and so we are trying to fit in a few couples getaways before the baby's arrival! Our visit was in the middle of a heatwave and we arrived early to enjoy swimming in the lake the lovely breeze in the afternoon. Dinner was an amazing experience and is included with the price of your stay. The waitstaff are extremely attentive and kind without being obtrusive.

The only slight blip in our time at the Manoir did not end up being a problem because we received exemplary service: the room that we originally reserved was located over a noisy outdoor air conditioning unit. However, when we asked to switch, the hostess at the front desk very kindly offered us alternate rooms to choose from.

I would highly recommend a night at the Manoir Hovey for a special occasion or getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeatripto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed for a nice, long weekend getaway...the property is one of those traditional country hotels...quaint and comfortable - elegant without being too pretentious. Strong points were the attentiveness from the entire staff , the food, and the relaxing environment. The front desk staff was great - especially a gentleman whose name I don't know but who checked us in, oriented us to the property, retrieved our car when we couldn't find it and arranged for a boat rental - the kind of service one gets from Four Seasons staff. The gardens were simply beautiful. Pool was clean and pool staff also attentive. The food was absolutely wonderful...very "gourmet" but not over the top...the flavors were unbelievably good and the food very fresh. And the cheese cart...well, who doesn't love that! A few minor blips by dining staff but most were quickly resolved and with a sincere apology. Breakfast staff were particularly good - a nice way to start the day. Room was very nice - not superb, but definitely one of the better we've experienced (and we've stayed in dozens around the world). Property showed a few worn "edges" - balcony of our room needed some work and tennis court periphery could use a good clean-up and maybe a more formal trail to the lake beach. But overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and achieved our objective, which was to relax, escape from the world and be pampered for a few days. Would definitely recommend for a romantic couples getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews