We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming”
Review of Le Cachet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Cachet B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 North Hatley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at Le Cachet on a recent skiing road trip to the Eastern Townships. What a lovely spot! Iryna , the owner is a warm and welcoming hostess. She was full of recommendations for activities and when we were stuck for place for dinner on a mid- week winter night - she made sure to call around and find an open cafe. Our room was cozy and spacious but the real treat was the Spa. After an afternoon of cross -country skiing we arrived back to Le Cachet and relaxed in the outdoor hot tub as the snow gently fell. Then we enjoyed our pre-arranged massage therapy appointments and a sauna. Iryna provided a generous, home-made breakfast in the morning - complete with crepes. The house has a wonderful living room for guests with movies, books etc and breakfast is served in a real dining room. This B and B is a North Hatley treasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLA2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Lynn, I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B and I am glad you and your husband were able to enjoy North Hatley longer. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests. I hope your trip home went well and I am looking forward to seeing you and your husband soon. - Iryna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 251 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed in North Hatley on the way home from Quebec City. Le Cachet is convenient to the village where, even late in the season, restaurants and shops were open. Iryna is a very gracious hostess, seeing to all needs and preparing a filling breakfast. Early coffee, juice and fruit at our room was a special treat. The B & B is clean and quiet. We enjoyed a restful night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handrewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hi Drew, Thank you for leaving a warm review of your experience at our B&B. I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Québec and the Eastern Townships and that you were able to relax and enjoy North Hatley. I wish you and Claire much health and prosperity. You are more than welcomed to come back and stay with us again. - Iryna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was incredible. Iryna was very accommodating throughout our stay, adopting her breakfast for my gluten-free diet. The morning coffee / tea and fruit delivered to the room was a pleasant surprise. Her dinner recommendations were great. All-in-all a wonderful stay in North Hatley.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JoysRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your gluten-free breakfast and that you have a relaxing time at our B&B! We hope you will visit the Eastern Townships and North Hatley again in the near future. - Iryna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed overnight at Le Cachet on our way to Quebec City. Iryna was friendly and helpful. Our room was cute and comfortable. The pre-breakfast outside the door was very welcome and the full breakfast was delicious. North Hately is a lovely location and we wish we had had more time to explore the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Somanyplacestosee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Jeanette and Peter, thank you for reviewing your experience at our B&B. We hope your trip to Québec City was memorable and that you were able to see and discover many interesting and beautiful places in that city. We hope that next time you will have more time to explore North Hatley as well :). - Iryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Le Cachet in North Hatley is a beautiful place, location is fantastic, close to the lake, restaurants, and boutiques. It is about a five minutes walk to the lake. The room, breakfast were fantastic. The hostess, Iryna could not have been nicer. Something I really enjoyed was the whirlpool, the best I have tried. There is also a sauna, but did not have the time to try it. We surely will be back but will stay longer next time. We went in the middle of October, what beautiful scenery, the trees were at their best. We really loved our experience and some of my friends will surely go.

Room Tip: less noise on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 555,555,555,555,552,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Françoise, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your jacuzzi experience. I hope you found North Hatley very inspirational for your artistic creativity. You are more than welcome to come back and stay with us again and I hope next time you will be able to try our Dry Sauna as well.
- Iryna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hostess is very nice and welcome. The room is not fashion but warm and comfort. Not really a well decorated place but more like a home. The breakfast is really tasty. The only thing I concern is that the wooden floor make some noise. I will recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeneDing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi Eugen, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our B&B. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to the Eastern Townships. Our house is almost as old as North Hatley (and hopefully as charming too) and some location indeed have squeaky floors. We hope this wasn't a major discomfort and you still managed to relax and unwind during your stay. - Iryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Le Cachet is a beautiful place. The hostess is welcoming and dedicated. The room was so cozy, clean and comfortable. The pre-breakfast service, juice,coffee, fruits and flowers at our door was very nice and appreciated. The choices of breakfast were numerous and all so appetizing but more than this, so very delicious. I highly recommend this B&B. A plus also is the sauna and hot tub; so relaxing and inviting. It is walking distance to the village and its restaurants. We just loved our experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LouLouCloclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for writing your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you had the opportunity to unwind in our SPA facilities. I hope your trip to North Hatley was a success and you are more than welcomed to come back and visit us in again. - Iryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hatley
1.5 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,209 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Auberge La Chocolatiere
Auberge La Chocolatiere
#3 of 12 in North Hatley
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Manoir Le Tricorne
Manoir Le Tricorne
#4 of 12 in North Hatley
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Raveaudiere
La Raveaudiere
#6 of 12 in North Hatley
31 reviews
9.0 mi away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cachet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cachet B&B

Address: 3105 Chemin Capelton, North Hatley, Quebec J0B 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > North Hatley
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in North Hatley
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from the city and take in the atmosphere of North-Hatley in our charming century-old house. It is the ideal place to enjoy the nearby natural attractions: Lake Massawippi, Parc du Mont-Orford Ski Resort, Horseback riding Jacques Robidas and Mont Hatley.The B&B is conveniently located within a short walk from North Hatley's restaurants and antique shops. We have 4 beautiful rooms that would suit different tastes and budgets. To complete your relaxation, take advantage of our outside hot tub, sweat it off in our dry sauna and relax in our indoor relaxation room. You can also book a massage with North Hatley's certified massage therapists (receipts available for insurance purposes), and enjoy it in our new spa area right on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Cachet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cachet B&B North Hatley, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing