We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Cachet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Cachet B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 North Hatley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had the most amazing service. Iryna was very attentive & sweet. The rooms were impeccable and the environment great. The B & B is situated on a hill with it's back to the forest. A very intimate place with spa, sauna and a cold bath/pool that is quite special. It's a short walk to town so no need to take the car and pay for parking everytime. Food is also very good :) I'm definitely going back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle_Tardif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your warm words, Gabrielle! I am really glad you enjoyed your time with us. I wish the best of health to your Mom and to your Grandma, and hope to see you back at Le Cachet in the future.

- Iryna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
149
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The new owner is charm personified. She obviously loves her work, and was clearly touched by our gratitude. We loved our stay, and felt thouroughly spoiled. We did not use the spa facilities, but they looked wonderful, and everything was spotlessly clean. This is a place to stay if you want to feel pampered and to get value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahalice1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Wonderful new owner at well established B & B in Eastern Townships of Quebec, gourmand restaurants near by, picturesque surroundings, great location in North Hatley, private spa attached to property with Scandinavian feel is a real bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

What a wonderful introduction to a tranquil part of the world! The special touches to make our visit comfortable and relaxing were much appreciated. To have coffee and fresh fruit delivered discreetly to our door each morning, and our enjoyment of it on our private deck with birds chirping, was pretty special. The breakfasts were superb! The hostess was able to direct us to the local attractions and the B&B was a short walk to the village with great sights and wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna K, Owner at Le Cachet B&B, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
I'm really happy you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Charming B & B, a short stroll down to the main street of North Hatley village with its old charm and picturesque beauty.

Our Welcoming and warm hostess showed my sister and I around and made things perfect for us. For example we had come to do some cycling so we were provided with a place to store bikes. After a full day of cycling the spa facilities were greatfully appreciated. In traditional northern European style, we showered, luxuriated in the hot tub, relaxed our muscles in the sauna and then plunged into the cool waters with fountain. After we stretched out in the calm room. In that order there is nothing more relaxing, well, other than a massage which can also be arranged by the hostess.

Coffee and fresh fruit was discretely delivered to outside our door at 8 a.m. which we enjoyed on our balcony overlooking the village. The breakfast served later in the dining room was varied and top rate. We were there for two nights and the breakfasts were different and delicious.

Room Tip: Soleil les Ventes, our room on the second floor, had a partition with toilet and sink which for us w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryAnnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We found this absolutely charming location in North Hatley, Quebec. The room was big and spacious and the decor was in good taste. The property features a sauna, and two spas (hot and cold). There are two breakfasts (petit and main). The petit breakfast is at you door at 8:00 a.m. for private enjoyment and the main breakfast served at 9:00 a.m. in the dining area. We were so impressed by the presentation that we actually took a picture before everyone sat down to eat delicious,homemade and health oriented fare. The price for our one night stay is well in keeping with other B & B's that we have stayed at but this location is quite idyllic.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room. You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at Le Cachet for one night. Actually we stayed more, since we arrived before 12am and left after 1pm the next day. The hostess Irina is very hospitable, and explained everything in details.
The room (Le Soleil Levant) was quite comfortable. It was very clean and tidy. The bed was excellent, even better than in some 4-star hotels. The concept of “open bathroom” seems kind of interesting, but it’s OK for couples that trust each other. The TV was working well (not that we watched it a lot, anyways).
The first day, in the afternoon, we tried the sauna, which worked well. I also dipped into the outdoor swimming pool with water fall (artificial). It is tiny, but good enough for a contrast bath after the sauna.
After dinner, we enjoyed the hot tab (Jacuzzi), for more than one hour, and it was excellent. I am eager to try it in winter…
In the morning we were treated with coffee delivered in front of the room’s door. After that, we had a breakfast. It was the best breakfast I had in years! A big plate with fresh fruits, and then muffins, croissants, yogurt, cereal, coffee or tea, and some other things that were available but we did not ask for it (toasts, etc). After such a breakfast you might not need a lunch…
Overall, very nice place and I recommend it.

Room Tip: The biggest room is La Romantique on the ground floor. All others are on the second floor. Use the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hatley
1.5 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Auberge La Chocolatiere
Auberge La Chocolatiere
#2 of 11 in North Hatley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Manoir Le Tricorne
Manoir Le Tricorne
#4 of 11 in North Hatley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
9.0 mi away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
1.1 mi away
La Raveaudiere
La Raveaudiere
#5 of 11 in North Hatley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cachet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cachet B&B

Property: Le Cachet B&B
Address: 3105 Chemin Capelton, North Hatley, Quebec J0B 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > North Hatley
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in North Hatley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from the city and take in the atmosphere of North-Hatley in our charming century-old house. It is the ideal place to enjoy the nearby natural attractions: Lake Massawippi, Parc du Mont-Orford Ski Resort, Horseback riding Jacques Robidas and Mont Hatley.The B&B is conveniently located within a short walk from North Hatley's restaurants and antique shops. We have 4 beautiful rooms that would suit different tastes and budgets. To complete your relaxation, take advantage of our outside hot tub, sweat it off in our dry sauna and relax in our indoor relaxation room. You can also book a massage with North Hatley's certified massage therapists (receipts available for insurance purposes), and enjoy it in our new spa area right on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Cachet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cachet B&B North Hatley, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing