We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch”
Review of Java Domain

Java Domain
Price range: $3 - $8
Description: House-made bread and baking, soup, sandwiches, hot sandwiches, quiche, specialty hot and cold beverages, house-made chai tea, beer and wine... Cinnamon roll Saturdays! Closed on long weekends. Check out our Facebook page for daily specials!
Restaurant details
Description: House-made bread and baking, soup, sandwiches, hot sandwiches, quiche, specialty hot and cold beverages, house-made chai tea, beer and wine... Cinnamon roll Saturdays! Closed on long weekends. Check out our Facebook page for daily specials!
Peace River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have enjoyed several bruches there. Lovely big sandwhiches on homemade bread--always a new noon special-

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gemlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cozy coffee shop”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is what a coffee shop should be! Great fresh, homemade food and good hot drinks. Although not the most healthy choice I highly recommend the breakfast bagel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rx2travelAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Gluten-Free Baking!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have a bit of a challenge eating out since I am extremly sensitive to gluten. Usually, gluten-free baking is grainy and dry. Not at Java! Everything I have tried (muffins and brownies) has been moist and delicious. This is truly a treat for those of us on a g-free diet! Fabulous! The brownies don't even need the frosting, they are that delicious!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just not my cuppa tea.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Service was really good. I just did not like what I had . I have heard they have the best buns in town. Great location, downtown. They have great wraps

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Papa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee shop in Peace River”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great little coffee shop, friendly atmosphere and tasty snacks - all homemade stuff!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabbath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Domain also viewed

Peace River, Alberta
Peace River, Alberta
 
Peace River, Alberta
Peace River, Alberta
 

Been to Java Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing