We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #16 of 31 Restaurants in Peace River
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Swansea, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The name is Boston PIzza so that's what I expected... pizza. But to my surprise and delight they have a varied menu with many choices. I had wings (good to great,) a French Dip (good,) and a Smore dessert (great.)

All in all a nice place to eat. Good service, good food, and plenty of TVs to keep me entertained.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hottest Tropical Chicken Pizza I have ever eaten at BP”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Service was quite good but some dishes need better alerts about spiciness. I have eaten tropical chicken pizza at many different BP locations around Alberta and this location has way too much spice on theirs making it difficult to enjoy.Dinner partners ordered cactus fries. Description on menu did not adequately prepare them for the extreme heat of this dish, unless this is specific only to this location. .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracker856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Maybe just a bad experience”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I like Boston Pizza. I am a regular at various Boston Pizzas throughout western Canada. I have found the food to be anywhere from excellent to poor and the service varies as much. In this case - it is a question of both bad service and poor food. The server "forgot" about me and I waited forty five minutes for my pizza when she came and said with a laugh I forgot completely about you and the pizza has been up for a while. I asked for it to go and once back at the hotel (next door) it was cold - not totally unexpected but tasted off and not the way it tastes at other locations in the chain. The one thing you expect from a chain is consistency. I was very disappointed by the food and the service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, but way too much for pizza and a salad”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stopped in for lunch after a drive from Fort St. John. Having never been to a BP and it was lunch time AND I love pizza, I wanted to give it a try. At the time, it was not busy and my server was right with me as soon as I sat down. She was very attentive and did a fine job. I had a starter Cesar salad which was very good and the right size if you're going to have pizza as the entree. BP sizes range from Individual sized on up. I got the small 10" thin crust pepperoni with feta and scallions. It was great. Along with a diet Coke, however, the bill before tax came to a whopping $26. Keeping in mind the servers don't set the prices, she received the customary tip I give for very good service; 20%. So, out the door, I was out $31 which is simply way too much for what I had for lunch. I have been traveling for business for many years and never have I paid nearly that much. I'll reconsider the next time a Boston Pizza shows up in my windshield.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never the same”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Some time the food is very good, and some time the food is poor, maybe they have different cooks, or the cook is not happy on some days. Last time I went I had the penne with extra cajun chicken, and I assure you it was very disappointed way to much cajun spice???

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normplante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Peace River, Alberta
 
Peace River, Alberta
Peace River, Alberta
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing