We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
the River

The area around this town is relaxing, noce views of the river as you drive thru. Lots of plaques... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2018
EHogan22
,
Glace Bay, NS
peace river

great town with beautiful scenery and a quiet little town with many great places to tour and has a... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2017
ElvisT74
,
Peace River, Canada
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
15
4
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away plaques town winter peace area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Having grown up here I feel a certain amount of bias towards this place. I think the valley is a lovely place to be in the spring and early summer. Green and lovely. Not a fan of winter though. Cold, snowy and dirty are not my favourite things! I always forget how lovely the street that travels along the river is. Such a postcard view for the people who live along that stretch.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank MelodyP430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Nothing good there , didn't find any thing interesting . Lots of bad memo will remain for me and of course for life time

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Sieru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

My family drives up a few times a year for the scenery. Beautiful trails by the river, and some cool local history. Definitely worth the trip. Also some great restaurants, like River Rock and Su Casa.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank B. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Such a beautiful place. The people are kind and the scenery is spectacular especially in the fall. Be careful of the highway in the winter as it can be dangerous, but even with snow it is so pretty.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank 403Kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Peace River is the site of a gorgeous River valley. Every season has its special beauty, spring, summer, fall and winter. Great place to visit and a great place to live!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank northerner9523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews