We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Kung Po House Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Renfrew
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've been in the Renfrew area for about 4 years and have tried most restaurants but never seemed to get around try this one. I'm glad I inally did, I will certainly return.
The food and service was excellent. Portions were large enough to bring some home. Its not what I would call dirty chinese food, you don't feel gross after eating unless you ate too much.
I'm sure they would get a lot more business if they got a better location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese/Asian Food in the Area”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family and I go to the Kung Po whenever we want good Chinese/Asian food that is nicely presented in a charming family-operated restaurant. The atmosphere is lovely, the food is good, the service is great!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DevorahJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New Owners but the Same Great Food”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had to go to Renfrew recently around supper time. We decided to dine at Kung Po. We have been dining there for many years and always found the food delicious alone with excellent service. Since the new owners have taken over the food and service is just as good and reasonable in price, around $10.

Any time we can find an excuse to dine at Kung Po is a good day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roundlake60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Chinese Food”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Always good food. Intimate setting. Good value and friendly staff.
A Renfrew favorite.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank KentTubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, good service and fresh, hot and delicious food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I am a well seasoned Chinese restaurant patron, having lived in both Toronto and Vancouver. I have never had Chinese food this good, hot and fresh. Everything was homemade and served hot to your table fresh off the wok. It was so hot that I did burn my mouth a little, but that was my own fault. The establishment is clean. Honest to goodness the best egg roll I've ever had.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kung Po House Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
Renfrew, Ontario
Renfrew, Ontario
 

Been to Kung Po House Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing