We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    160
    84
    28
    11
See reviews for
244
96
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hanmer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

On arrival the staff were excellent but things went wrong from there. There were used feminine napkins left in the bathroom washroom and there was some form of crusty marks on the chocolate brown pillow shams situated on both beds.
I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff and was advised that it would be brought to the attention of the sub-contractor that provided the cleaning services.
It should be noted that these pillow shams were never changed the entire week....yes, week....that I was there visiting my two children. I continually placed them on the floor and if there were rooms available at other hotels then I would have moved to one of them.
The pool was great for the kids and adults alike - the kids enjoyed the waffle making machine each morning.
I enjoyed the coffee machine in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that you enjoy our pool. We will make the follow up of what happen with the decor pillows. It should have been changed. We are very sorry for the inconvenient cause by that. We hope to have the change to welcome you back.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed there for two nights and the hotel was very good for our family of four (baby and kid). Room and amenities are well maintained and clean. The pool is awesome for kids. Will recommend and will surely stay there again should I be in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ezechias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

I would like to thank you for sharing your good experience at the hotel Super 8 in Ste-Agathe-des-monts. I am very happy that your kids had great time at our indoor pool with waterslide.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-agathe-des-monts
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were in Ste Agathe for a family gathering. I booked two rooms: one for my wife and one for my son and family. The booking agency did not pass along the fact that my wife was handicapped; although the reception clerk tried to get a room closer to the elevator he couldn't due to the full booking on the long weekend. The handicap shower head did not work well since there was no friction setting to hold the shower head direction in place. I left a note on this matter at the desk. There is no bench for sitting by the tub to make it easier to use & sit getting in and out of the shower & dry off or place clothes, etc. Nevertheless, one adapts. We did like the staff as they were helpful and oblidging. We would recommend the hotel. I did have my visa card compromised using it to book the rooms. I normally do not use this card and absent mindedly I used my high limit card to book on line where I normally use a lower limit card to do so. I am very careful using my credit cards.

James Riordan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Mr. James,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Super 8 hotel in Ste-Agathe-des-monts. We will take your suggestion to add up a seat for the people who needs it.

Hoping to welcome you back in a near future, I wish you a very good day!

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
1.0 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.7 mi away
Motel Le Radisson De Val-david
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts

Property: Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Address: 500 rue Leonard, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new hotel ... Super 8 Sainte Agathe, Quebec, Canada! Our lovely hotel offers 74 brand new guest rooms (including 22 Jacuzzi King Suites) on four floors. Conveniently located just 20 minutes away from Saint-Sauveur and Mont Tremblant and with the magnificent Lac des Sables at the heart of downtown, you'll be able to carry out your outdoor activities year-round. Our hotel is ideally located near Giant Tiger and the Wal-Mart Mega Centre at rue Leonard and we are by far the perfect choice in the Sainte Agathe (SAINTE-AGATHE-DES-MONTS) area. Our many services and amenities, complimentary Continental breakfast, and massive 80 foot water slide all add to the experience. Don't forget - kids under 18 stay for FREE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sainte Agathe Des Monts
Sainte Agathe Des Monts Super Eight
Sainte Agathe Des Monts Super 8
Super 8 Sainte Agathe Des Monts Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing