We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very friendly staff,clean hotel,nice atmosphere good restaurant.
Some rooms are small but functional and comfortable.
Lake across the street.Traffic would be a little loud if you wanted to keep the window open otherwise it's not bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidtrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Auberge du Lac des Sables, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hope to see you again this coming seson, have a great winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
44
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I reserved an overnight at the last minute for New Year's Eve. Auberge du Lac des Sables is a small inn located on a lake in the sleepy town of Ste-Agathe, approximately one hour north of Montreal and 30 minutes south of Mt. Tremblant. The owners run four successful restaurants so the bonus here is very good food in restaurant attached to the inn that offers panoramic views of the lake. We stayed in Studio #1 - decent sized room with kitchenette and spa tub and a fireplace- large bath room.... this unit has a lake view and it was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Pick a studio with queen for added privacy, ideally on an upper floor with better view of the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Auberge du Lac des Sables, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thnk you for your comments, and we also enjoyed your company, please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed there during the week , even though that the weather was not very good (it was raining) the view of rain and the trees plus the lake was AMAZING.the rooms were good but they could be cheaper , the restaurant was very good , fresh fish with Mediterranean appetizers it's the best greek menu I've ever had , the restaurant could be cheaper too. The breakfast it's not something special but it's good enough to start your day.i think is the best destination in Saint agathe to stay . For sure I'm gonna visit again the winter for food and winter sports!!!it was GREAT!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Auberge du Lac des Sables, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Sorry for the dreary weather during your stay. Looking forward to seeing you the coming winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked it last minute to get away for the night. Very noisy from the road in front, and you can hear everything happening with your neighbours.. Brown water in the jacuzzi. Breakfast continental only. This place is very overprized. Book it if nothing else available!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anka_s_Grazhdanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Auberge du Lac des Sables, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments, unfortunatly the Auberge du Lac des Sables is not for everyone, hopefully your next stay with us will be more accomodating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Reception and restaurant service was EXCELLENT! The fish was very good there and the view of the lake was amazing !!! IT WAS PERFECT!!! The decore is updated compare to some other auberges.The staff was very acomodating . For a quiet and a romantic evening this is the place! Excellent sunset!

Room Tip: If you are a family i suggest you the studio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niko m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Auberge du Lac des Sables, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We appresiate your feed back, and yes the studio can accomodate up to 4 people. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed with a young family of 5. We booked 2 rooms and were told we would have 2 joining rooms. Our rooms were across the hall and NOT connecting. We also had half empty bottles in the shower. The worst part was we had nice lipstick left on our cups from the previous people that stayed at our place. The owner Carmela was so rood that she told one of her employees off in front of us, because we did not know we needed to book in advance for diner on a Saturday night. All to say we got a 50$ credit from her employee, and 5 days later the owner put the 50$ charge back on my card. Not Happy!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cynthia M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sainte Agathe des Monts hotels

Amherst, MA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A nice group of folks run this place, which has excellent rooms, a fantastic view of a beautiful lake, and is reasonably priced (although St. Agathe isn't exactly overrun with overly expensive hotels.) I'd give it a strong recommendation. No problems with hot water availability; I had a huge deep bathtub I filled every afternoon after some bitterly cold skiing. The breakfasts are also good, although those who seek a hot breakfast (eggs or meat) should not expect that. Still, the croissants, bread, coffee and juice were all excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnThrDnTht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
0.3 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
771 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
201 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel Le Radisson De Val-david
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Lac des Sables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac des Sables

Property: Auberge du Lac des Sables
Address: 230 Saint-Venant St, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 2Z7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Lac des Sables 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 types of rooms, Classique with Double or Queen bed, single theraputic bath, shower, lake view. Superior with Queen or 2 Double beds, double therapuric bath, corner shower, gas fireplace,table and chairs,lake view. Studio with Queen bed, Queen sofa bed, double theraputic bath, corner shower, tables and chairs, fully equiped kithennette, wood burning fireplace, lake view. All rooms include continental breakfast. Our in house Restaurant LE 2-30 welcomes you as well as well as guests from the surrounding areas. Come and ENjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Auberge du Lac des Sables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Lac Des Sables Hotel Sainte Agathe Des Monts
Auberge Du Lac Des Sables Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing