We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts(Sainte Agathe des Monts)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Lac des Sables(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Panoramik(Sainte-Adele)
$56
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpine Inn(Sainte-Adele)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Chantecler(Sainte-Adele)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Auberge le Clos Joli(Morin Heights)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
171
78
43
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
78
43
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomnice beachenjoyed our stayindoor poolwall to wallsitting areathe rooms were nicebeautiful hotelcomfortable bednice placefonduecouples massagetubssummeramenitiesbrigitteweekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 342 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2009

What a deception! We paid 125$ for a night in what can be discribed as a cheap motel with a view. The rooms are ugly, the beds highly uncomfortable and the pillows as thin as the walls. There was confusion over the breakfast (included or not) even thought I was told at reservation, a month before, that it was, in fact, included. I had to insist!

It's the worse ratio quality / price I've seen in years.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IsaGatineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

The pictures in the website were taken from quite a distance for good reason. Just pulling up into the parking lot, we were disappointed with the front terrace area, the caretaking of the building's outside itself and the gravel parking lot which was badly laid out and insufficient for the amount of rooms.
We were given a tour upon arrival. This hotel advertises being a spa since it offers jaccuzzi tubs, saunas and massage services. The outside jaccuzzi area was an eyesore to look at. No gardens. Miniput-type mats laid out as pathways between cheap gazeebos. Not a single nice thing to look at anywhere around. We were told that if we wanted to use the jaccuzzi, we had to remove and replace the covers ouselves. If we wanted to use the saunas that were only big enough for 2 ppl, we have to come turn it on 15 minutes in advance and I suppose take the chance that none of the other guests would jump in and take our place.
The food was good but the restaurant service was aweful. I was never asked if i'd like something else to drink after I downed my first drink in the first 10 minutes of having sat down. The tables were so close together that we had to whisper to keep our conversation quiet, not to mention the waitress having to ask the lady behind me and I to move our chairs up so she could squeeze by. My boyfriend only got his desert well after others that had shown up after us. The decor in this place was WAY outdated! I had an uncontrollable laughing fit at the table about how unbelievably decieving the website had been.
We took one of the newly renovated rooms with jaccuzzi tub because I'm pregnant and didn't want to use the other jaccuzzis because they'd be too hot. The room looked nice at first glance but then we started noticing how badly and carelessly these rooms were done. The TV cord hung down below the flatscreen and plugged into a horribly visible outlet right there a foot or so below the TV, the stain they used on the cheap looking flooring in the bathroom was splattered onto the base of the shower stall and toilet and worst of all...NO SOUNDPROOFING WHATSOEVER!!! That's right, in this brand new, romantic suite, we could hear our neighbors above and beside us!
We were looking for a little romantic getaway before our baby's born and didn't expect any more than what was advertised on their site. At least we got to have a good laugh.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momma82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

Big mix-up in reservations for a group for a summer weekend. We did send e-mails with clear reservations. Rooms, food were good, location o.k. but awful service at the desk. Very arrogant & rude people. Client is never right at this hotel. Will never go back. We travel every year with the same group and were never treated like that. Lady know-it-all.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1952Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews