We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in memory lane.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Back in memory lane.”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Ste Agathe des Monts is two hours drive fromOttawa, it is also for my wife and I a place that sparks the souvenir of happy moments for recreation both summer and winter. We saw the publicity that there is a summer event call Lumieres sur le Lac so we wanted to witness the event and we chose Spa Watel for our stay. We were here 20 years ago and it was called then Auberge du Comte Watel. Wow a complete. Face lift from then with spas everywhere, in and out pool, body care and a room view on Lac des Sables. Well 2 happy persons left Spa Watel with more souvenirs to put in memory lane. Mario Q.

Room Tip: Ask for the newest builded room, they are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mario q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hope to see you before 20 years. Ha Ha. Thanks for your appréciation.
You observed the investment we have done for those years.

Au revoir

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    71
    36
    30
    17
See reviews for
45
202
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I'll share with you my great experience at that hotel. Let's start with the room, i was in a suite so my room had a big bath, a big bed , a tv, a mini-cooler, coffee maker and much more. I think i dont have to explain to you, That the room was just perfect for me and my girlfriend. If i wanted confort and peace, i could not had chosen better. Even for the other room, i saw some of them and they have what you need to feel confortable. The team staff is pretty awesome, friendly and most important the are just the right number, enough to serve you but not enough to be in your way at the time. The restaurant inside is beautifull and the plates they are serving are greats. After, we can talk about the beach, she is so near that you can reach it in one minute just by walking. Plus, they got so many spas indoors and out doors, a pool indoor and outdoor and finally a sona indoor, which make you a desire to spend all day in the water with your love one. So finally, I think if you wants to have a relax and fun week end with your love one its the perfect place for you and even the family the beach and camping around give you many activities to do !! Thank for this nice experience !!!

Room Tip: corner (suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank's Micheal,

You went all around the facilities that are available on site. Your appréciations is well received on behalf of our staff and us.

Hope to see you again and bring your parents wich you thalk about them.

Thanks and au revoir.

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very nice room and amenities. The staff was super friendly which made the stay great. Food was perfect too. I highly recommend and will probably plan for another visit in the winter as the outdoor spa's are really nice. Too hot for the summer but will be great in the winter!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KrisBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for your remarks, as you said in your comment, spas are much more appreciated during the winter season due to cold températures

Hope to see you soon

Lise and Claude Fleurent, owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went up with my boyfriend for the weekend, and being that we had a groupon type deal, did not pay full price for our room. The service was good, the atmosphere was nice and we really enjoyed our stay. We did not eat there on the property, so I can not comment on the food, but I probably would have had breakfast there if it were served past 10am. I'd say also as a courtesy to the guests, it would be nice if they had their own access to the ice machine. The classic room we stayed in was cozy and well equipped, and clean. The outdoor facilities were quite nice as well, we spent a good amount of time star gazing from the hot tubs. In price comparison to the Chalets not far from there that offer indoor heated pools and hot tubs in your suite, with complete privacy, I'd opt for those as they are comparitively priced. However this place had a lot to offer and I would absolutely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smonaghan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thanks for your generous comments, the ice machine is out of reach to avoid contamination by accident from the self users. Like you said, we will see you again.

Au revoir

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great experience, great food! very nice people! went with my boyfriend for his birthday and the atmosphere was great! stayed in a suite, very nice. The food is very good! enjoyed my stay very much. outdoor spas are a great concept very nice.

Room Tip: do not get regular rooms, the suites are much better, newer, cleaner, better, more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Owner at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Google Translation
Merci Alexandra, nous allons partager vos bons mots à notre personnel, une tape dans le dos, tout le monde aime ça. Lors de votre prochain séjour vous verrez d'autres améliorations dont en autre des lits king au lieu des Queens dans les suites. Observez notre visite virtuelle 360° d'hiver ça vous rappellera votre séjour.

Au revoir et à la prochaine
L. et C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascouche, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After reading the reviews i have to disagree. I regularly go to Watel with my husband, kids And baby-sitter. We always have a great Time, adultes in the spas and kids in the indoor pool in winter. Plus, we manage to have a great meal. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Place to tryout for everyone and everything in place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour vos bons mots Annie L.

Si vous revenez pour les activités du Festi-Neige de Sainte-Agathe des Monts les enfants vont adorés! sentier de marche, patinoire sur le lac, piste d'hébertisme et les activités pour enfants et adultes! Des supers Week-end pour tous!

Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful. The free beach access was nice, especially seeing as it wasn't the nicest of days while I was there and would have been unfortunate to waste money to get in to it. However, the beach was still ridiculously crowded.

The hotel room was decent, but comparable to a Quality Inn sort of 2 star hotel. It was comfortable, but if I'm staying at a 4 star and paying the additional money, I would like to see the quality. The out door hot tub was a nice feature, but again, not really enough to drastically improve my stay. The hotel is far from the town, so going for dinner or anything like that requires you to drive in. The town of Sainte Agathe is nice, but if I were to go back, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
1.0 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
341 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
392 reviews
12.5 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
723 reviews
19.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Hotel Spa Watel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Hotel Spa Watel

Property: Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Address: 250 rue Saint-Venant, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Hotel Spa Watel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberge Hôtel Spa Watel is an establishment with 31 cozy rooms: 10 with fireplace and therapeutic bath for two. You will find all the conveniences needed for a very pleasant stay: private bathroom, telephone, colour cable television, high-speed Internet, air-conditioning, whirlpool bath, safe, hairdryer, etc. This quality hotel provides a panoramic view of Lac des Sables and the beautiful Laurentian mountains. The Hôtel Spa Watel is located next to the famous theatre Le Patriote and a superb public beach. Relax in one of the four massage therapy rooms or enjoy the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the indoor and outdoor spas or the dry and wet saunas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Auberge Hotel Spa Watel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing