We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Spa Watel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Spa Watel
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

After a busy business week, what a relief it was to be there. Welcoming friendly staff and the owners are all about making sure you enjoy your stay... and they succeeded with us! We had unlimited access to the indoor and outdoor jacuzzis, sauna, and indoor pool and I received a fabulous massage. The food is good, rooms are clean and comfy. You get a beautiful view of the lake and by seeing the large patios they have, summer time visits seem like a must. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieAndDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your good comments JulieAndDonald,

In summer we have seven terraces around the hotel with the access to all of our privately owned facilities, new walking trail from the hotel and of the beach activities accessible such as Canoe, Kayak and Pedal Boat, we will gladly to welcome you again!

Pleased to receive

Claude and Lise Fleurent, owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    71
    36
    30
    17
See reviews for
43
198
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Last leg of our Petit Train du Nord trip. By far the best place we stayed at! Great amenities, excellent cuisine, upbeat friendly staff. Hot tub, pool, close to lake, you name it; this place has it all!
Will definitely come back. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get accommodation here if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello Mr. PWMM,

Is always pleasant both for us and for our staff to receive feedback and praise. We ensure to maintain our hotel at the forefront.

thank you

to the pleasure of welcoming you again

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

A super clean and well-appointed room awaited us - not large, but with thoughtful conveniences.
Best of all, the price - $90 per night for two nights - the restaurant looked good, but as vegans
we found small, excellent restaurants in the mountain village of St. Agathe des Monts. Quiet
and well run. You could quarrel with the four star rating, but the facility with a small, very clean
pool and spa services ensured a fine holiday.

Room Tip: An upgrade to a suite if they are not busy on week nights provides a 4 star experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susangibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for your comments, that are very positive.

Our low prices dosen't reflect our 4star rated hotel with so many serices.

Our goal is to maintain a low price policy at all time, to make sur our appriciated costemers will come back all year round.

Au revoir

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went here in family to spend the New Year's Eve.
The location is perfect, view to the lake is awsome. We had a superior room which is not so big (a lot smaller than other 4* we had), an individual bathroom with jacuzzi, electrical fireplace and wall installed flatscreen tv. The bad was comfortable.
We had a package of 2 nights including the New Year's eve dinner. The price was acceptable for 2 nights, 7 service dinner for 2 and unlimited access to indoor pool, indoor/outdoor jacuzzi. There was also an outdoor pool but due to the weather, it was closed.
just 5 minutes walking near hotel we did some crosscountry skiing (there are many routes from easy to very difficult). The hotel gave us a 10% coupon to use it there
The receptionists were very helpful and welcoming.
We can recommend anytime this property to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour vos bons mots, il nous fait tellement plaisir d'y lire votre constat sur nos services. Notre personnel lit attentivement les commentaires et ça nous monte le moral.

Merci et au revoir

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Watel Dec 22 and 23, 2012 and it was by far the most relaxing weekend we have had in a very long time. The room was very clean and modern and a beautiful view of the lake, it was like looking outside in wonderland, a postcard picture.

We dined at the restaurant and the food was fantastic, extremely tasty pasta dish and my partner had the salmon and was excellent, moist and perfect blend of spices. The wine and ambiance was cozy and warm. We sat near the window for dinner while it snowed and we can see the frozen lake, just spectacular!!

We used the hot tub quite a bit that weekend, had drinks and sat there and just relaxed watching the snow flakes come down, beautiful view into the woods and again wonderfully comfortable ambiance.

The service was great, very friendly and made us feel welcomed from the moment we stepped in to hotel.

Last year we vacationed to Cuba and we have to admit that by far we had had a much better time at the Watel Spa Hotel!!! Everything from the room, hotel services, spa, cuisine friendliness of staff was a 10 in our books. We will never go back to Cuba, but we<ll definitely return to Watel for long weekends or even a week!

We highly recommend this Spa Hotel and we will certainly tell our friends about it. You will not be disappointed if you just want to relax and enjoy a romantic weekend with your better half! I forgot to mention that the price is quite reasonable, we expected to pay more when we saw the invoice upon check out but to our surprise it was lower than what we expected!

Thanks to the hotel staff and services, we had one of the most memorable and relaxing weekends in a long time.

Thank you soooo much, we will be back!!!!

Sandra and Mike

Room Tip: We stayed in room 501,it is the queen room with jacuzzi tub. Very modern and roomy with a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour Mme Sandra M,

Avec les services offerts par un petit hôtel comme le notre, exigeant beaucoup d'occupations et notre personnel devant travailler très fort pour maintenir un standard de qualité.

Avec des commentaires élogieux comme les vôtres, ca nous donne un deuxième souffle et ils sont très appréciés.

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de parcourir tout les cotés de notre établissement. Nous avons beaucoup d'éloges de nos clients lorsqu'ils quittent mais très peu font comme vous en déballant le tout sur le Web

Merci et au revoir

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Hotel Spa Watel with my kids! Ski and spa and great food! Kids are at home in the play room and the interior pool! The fireplace is so comforting after a day outside. Staff is friendly! I recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal161616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Google Translation
Merci Mme. Chantal,

Nous apprécions vos commentaires et bien sur les enfants sont bienvenus, ils agrémentent les séjours.

Salutation

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

very nice place, clean facilities with one I thoroughly enjoyed, pool spa and sauna, while I particularly enjoy the massage (I had a hot stone an hour and a half) very personal endorsement, a high class dinner, I'll go back for sure and I highly recommend it

Room Tip: the ''suite'' it very 4star room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amerstbrigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude F, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We are glad that your stay was pleasant, we will be happy to welcome you again and maybe try our care velvet that combines Swedish massage(45min) and reflexology hand and foot (30min)!

I Remete your kind words to our staff and wish you a nice day

Thank you

Lise and Claude Fleurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
7.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
11.7 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
12.5 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Watel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Watel

Property: Hotel Spa Watel
Address: 250 rue Saint-Venant, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Spa Watel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Spa Watel is an establishment with 31 cozy rooms: 10 with fireplace and therapeutic bath for two. You will find all the conveniences needed for a very pleasant stay: private bathroom, telephone, colour cable television, high-speed Internet, air-conditioning, whirlpool bath, safe, hairdryer, etc. This quality hotel provides a panoramic view of Lac des Sables and the beautiful Laurentian mountains. The Hôtel Spa Watel is located next to the famous theatre Le Patriote and a superb public beach. Relax in one of the four massage therapy rooms or enjoy the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the indoor and outdoor spas or the dry and wet saunas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spa Watel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spa Watel Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing