We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on a Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalets Lac a la Truite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We've been going to Chalets Lac a la Truite for over 10 years. It is safet to say it is the best value ever when you realize that you get a spa, sauna, view of a quiet lake and a deck all wrapped up in one package. I've searched for many better deals but cannot find anything that matches these amenities, the view and location for the price. The owners have always been responsive to my comments. We are booked for this September and looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldwinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 129 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2010

I went with a friend and we both loved it. We stayed at the Chalet #86 We thought it was delightful and we liked the location. We both wished the lake didn't have a fence around it, but it's understandable. It was very close to everything and we appreciated the drive. We loved the fireplace and the bed was very comfortable! We went to Mount-Tremblant Park, Le Petit Poucet for lunch one day and to a Cabane a Sucre (Millette, I believe). We would most certainly recommend the chalets for anyone looking for a nice, relaxing time in the Laurentides, and also to people looking for fun and adventure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliatjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This has got to be the worst place to stay. There is a reason they ask you to pay up front for the rooms. They take your money and then don't provide the services you paid for. All clients beware - keep you money in your pockets - do not be swayed by the pictures. It is not upkept, very dirty, the receptionist is on drugs and is only an employee who can't help you with anything - send an email is the standard response to any problems - Many problems with water in this location. Not enough hot water for the jacuzzi, pipes bursting from the cold - not enough heat. Rooms are small and bare (not homey at all). The beds are hard and uncomfortable. No romance features. Staying at home is better than this. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Stay there if you want to be ripped off.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rippedoffMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalets Lac à, Front Office Manager at Chalets Lac a la Truite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank egoulet86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentenann D, Front Office Manager at Chalets Lac a la Truite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentenann D, Front Office Manager at Chalets Lac a la Truite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
1.9 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
325 reviews
1.9 mi away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
442 reviews
10.6 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalets Chanteclair
Chalets Chanteclair
#1 of 3 in Val David
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets Lac a la Truite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Lac a la Truite

Address: 1961 ch. de la Montagne, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 0J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range: $198 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalets Lac a la Truite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalets Lac a la Truite is located in Sainte-Agathe, in the heart of the Laurentians just 1 hour north of Montreal near many summer and winter outdoor activities and attractions. Most of our cottages/rooms face crystal clear Lac a la Truite (Trout Lake). We have cottages/rooms for 2 to 24 people at great affordable rates available on a daily basis. On site enjoy the fitness centre Le Soleil. Amenities include an indoor pool, outdoor spa hot tub, a steam room and a gym. Open all year. For groups of 15 to 24 people, the Chalet Chateau with private indoor pool is perfect for family reunions, team building and small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalets Lac a la Truite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets Lac a La Truite Hotel Sainte Agathe Des Monts
Chalets Lac a La Truite Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing