We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and food...2 for 2”

Restaurant Papa Luigi
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
NORTH BAY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service and food...2 for 2”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were greeted promptly and seated by the window. We were fortunate to have Christophe as our waiter. He was most gracious, suggested a good wine and answered any questions we had about the menu. Attentive but not overbearing. Merci de l'excellent service Christophe!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank famtimeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    13
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ambiance good, Food ok, but service wasn't great”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We went there after a full day of skiing, were thirsty and hungry. We had a table by the fire. Nice ambiance. I had the Fish Pasta dinner. Different seafoods were well represented. My wife had pasta prima vera. She enjoyed it. I had a 1/4 litre of wine recommended by the server. My wife had beer. The meals arrived hot. Presentation was ok. Service was poor. There was only one server. As the evening progressed it got busier as did she, and we saw less and less of her. We found it a bit expensive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BORING!”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Nothing particular to report. Poor Italian restaurant.
Pasta overcooked. Mains are boring.
Avoid.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadou_Mamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice night out with the wife.”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to eat. We arrived at 8pm, got a table in front of the fireplace. We got the sizzling steak and the captains platter. Both were very good. The price was a little high ($40-$60) a plate, but that was what we were looking for. The steaks were cooked exactly how we ordered. Definitely a place I will keep in mind for a nice night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanadaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was inauthentic !”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Tourist joint ... Offered quantity over quality... Cramped dining room.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Congrisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Papa Luigi also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Papa Luigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing