We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and ambiance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moe's Deli & Bar

Moe's Deli & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good food and ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had drinlks tehre and then went back for dinner. The smoke meat giant sandwhich is a food lovers dream. One is way too large for a single person. The staff are friendly and the place is clean . Ample parking.decent menu to choose from.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    32
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a Smoke Meat place with no Smoke Meat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went there during lunch time in the middle of the week and there was no more smoke meat. Make yourself a favor and call before to make sure there are some

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 613forlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
“Best smoke meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

A must if you are visiting Montreal. The chef is from California and a nice guy, they have good burgers and the Best smoke meat I recommend this place to all must have

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fgi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visited twice in one week during Spring Break, No wait and delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Visiting St-Sauveur from the USA on Spring Break. We checked out trip Advisor in advance about Moe's and reviews were so so. Our party of seven tried it out on Friday night. We tried several different items. The Caesar salad and mixed greens salad were very nice, the house vinaigrette has a kick to it. The supreme chicken was ordered by my daughter and myself. It was two chicken breasts covered in a mushroom wine gravy, and served with mashed potatoes and veggies, delicious! Huge portions, we should have ordered one meal and shared. My husband ordered the fish and chips. He loved the fries. Said some of the best he ever had, and this man loves french fries! They are also served in a cute basket! Others tried the burger, and oriental stir fry. Everything was very good. Tonight, Tuesday we went back, just myself,husband and daughter. I ordered the spaghetti with meat sauce and garlic bread, very good, similar to sauce at home, which is hard to find in Quebec. My husband tried the Montreal smoked meat sandwich, the small size was plenty with fries. Very good, my daughter had the teriyaki chicken bowl and Caesar salad, also delicious. We have no complaints on either of our trips to Moe's! My husband was even able to eat watching the Canadiens play. Definitely give Moe's a shot!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

A friday night half empty , poor service ,low quality filet mignon .Low quality beef rib only served with mash potato(not that good ) and thick sauce on top , no veggies at all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Deli & Bar also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Moe's Deli & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing